Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2003

      Very easy to make and yummy. I used fat free skim milk and threw in a handful of raisins. Will definitely add this to my personal cookbook. Thanks, Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      I loved these, but did make quite a few changes! I used Fiber One (because it was what I had),low fat soy milk (to up the fiber even more, 1/8th of a cup of splenda and the rest in sugar, and 2 egg whites instead of a whole egg. I also made them small (I made 17), and this way they were 1 WW point a piece. Very nice and a great little snack. Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

    • on April 15, 2008

      This is my goto recipe for Bran Muffins--I make plain or add dried fruit, nuts, applesauce, cinnamon, allspice and sometimes a over ripe banana that needs to be used up--thumbs up from all tasters-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Scrumptious! I always double muffin recipes. I added about 1/4 cup plain yogurt and a banana. This did fill 24 large muffin cups, with an ice-cream scoop. Very tasty - no butter or **sigh**cream cheese needed. Excellent, Jellyqueen - thanks for a new "keeper" in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      LOVE All-Bran, TRUE! Decided to make these as MINI muffins too! SO quick, SO easy to do! With mini ones, only needed to bake for 10 minutes each batch...hope you like the review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I love bran muffins and was delighted to find a recipe that starts with my favorite cereal. These have that wonderful whole grain texture but still have a nice tenderness that often gets lost with the high fiber variety. As muffins go, these are very healthy (lower fat higher fiber), but I made a few switches to make them more so. First, I substituted the 1/4 cup of oil for 1 tablespoon of oil plus 1/3 cup applesauce. Did a mix of white and whole wheat flours, as well as an equal blend of sugar and Splenda. The result was a muffin that was just 1 WW pt or 2 for 3.5. Thanks JQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Great recipe . . . I was looking for a simple recipe that I could modify and choose yours. Instead of all-bran I used Grapenuts Trail Mix cereal. Also substituted splenda for sugar and added a mashed banana. These changes reduced the calories by a 1/3 and still very flavoraful! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    32%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 209.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes