Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2003

      Easty to make, moist, tasty, and down right delicious. Dancer you out did yourself with this recipe. I had difficulty measuring 4 tsp. egg whites, so I threw in the entire egg white with no negative results. I did up the cinnamon to 1 tsp. and added 1/4 tsp Allspice for more flavor. I also replaced the plain yogurt with nonfat vanilla yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      Very easy! Very yummy! I substituted egg beaters for the egg whites and and used raisin bran cereal instead of plain. This is a healthy recipe that I will use over and over! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      Yet another great Dancer^ recipe. Fast, easy and low fat and calories too. Sure beats buying the fat loaded high cost muffins on the market!! It really doesn't take much time to put these together and it is sure worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      These are the best Bran Muffins I have tasted! Last time I made them I skipped the egg and the water and added 1 or 2 tbsp of oil and a couple of spoons of regular sugar. Turned out more fluffy that way I think. Thanks Dancer^!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      I tried 4 bran muffin recipes and by far this one is the very best. The moistness and consistency is wonderful! I used 1 whole egg white instead of measuring 4 teaspoons and I have tried vanilla yogurt and added an extra teaspoon of vanilla and also banana cream pie nonfat yogurt and added half of a banana. They are pretty yummy!! Thank you for this recipe Dancer...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Made this last night and am enjoying one right now! These are so moist and quite tasty. I used whole wheat flour,fat free milk,vanilla yogurt and Fiber 1 cereal. Basically because that's what I had in my cupboard. Tossed in a bit more cinnamon but that just my preference :). I've tried other bran muffin recipes and they always seemed to be a bit on the dry side, these are a welcome change. Definately going into my keep pile for the cooking rotation. Thanks for a great recipe Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Not sure why, but my muffins didn't turn out at all. The batter was very runny and even though I sprayed my muffin tin very well, the batter stuck to it. And they were also raw in the middle. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, too. So I'm not sure what happened. Anyway, I will try to make them again and repost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      These are so moist and tasty for a low fat bran muffin. I'll make these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

    • on May 03, 2007

      I am SO picky about the taste and texture of "diet" baked goods and this surely passes the test! I used fat free flavored yogurt and baked this in a 9X9 silicone pan and cut in squares. I hate messing with the muffin pans because these low fat recipes are a pain to clean up after but in the silicone pan -- perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I replaced the brown sugar with plain splenda (next time I will do it with Splenda brown sugar blend) because my mom is diabetic. These were a hit!! Taste even better the next day. Next time I will add some banana to the muffins and reduce the amount of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Amazing!I have thrown out all my other bran muffin recipes.Instead of measuring out 4 tsps of egg white,I also just added I egg white.Jazzed it up with flavored yoghurt and some frozen blueberries,yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      My roommates loved it. Very tasty. Low Cal. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

    • on December 08, 2005

      Great recipe.This is the best low cal bran muffin.Not to be annoying,but maybe next time i'll add some splenda with the brown sugar to add extra sweetness.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      My husband and myself enjoyed this Bran Muffin recipe sooo much! It was fabulous and so moist! VERY healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Excellent! I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar Sugar Twin, and a mashed banana instead of the egg. Yummy and very healthy. I tried using paper liner with the muffins - not a good idea! Next time I'll use cooking spray in the tins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      dancer does it again- another great recipe. this was my first bran recipe and i love it! i only changed a couple things- splenda with a drop of molassas for the brown sugar. also used only 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup of wheat bran. great recipe dancer thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      This is a great recipe. I used sugar substitute (Splenda/equal)and whole wheat flour to make it. It has a moist texture and nice cinnamon flavor. But it doesn't keep well, mine turned bitter in just 2 days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      I am disappointed with this recipe. The muffins are easy to make and they are nice and moist but I feel they are lacking in flavor. I used one whole egg white and nonfat vanilla yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.3
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    24%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 163.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes