11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been making these for some time and was going to post this recipe, but you've beat me to it. They are lovely muffins, so moist, tender and healthy. I have made them with 1 cup of apple sauce when I was out of apples and I often use a full cup of hemp hearts instead of the mixed nuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee February 04, 2013

I forgot to add my rating to my last post but I give these muffins a five star rating!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trishym58 January 28, 2013

Four and 1/2 stars really, half off for picky eaters who said they don't like the raisins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Picky Picky Eater October 20, 2012

These are so moist and delicious that even my kids love them! Full of flavor and healthy too. What's not to love?? I got 20 good sized muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) April 26, 2012

Excellent recipe. These came out so tender and flavorful! I always buy Bob's Red Mill products, they are so high quality. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TaterBug! :) September 28, 2009

So delish. Reminds of carrot cake, but healthier. I must have things moist, and this muffin definitely is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly.benjamson May 13, 2009

I like these. My picky kids did not, but that sometimes happens. They do taste healthy, which I like. They have nice texture and moistness. I left off the raisins though I wish I had included them for a little extra sweetness. A nice fall muffin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit November 04, 2008

I was going to post this exact recipe and saw you beat me to it. These are really good, healthy too. My friend who has diabetes asked me to bake them for her. I will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shar-on October 17, 2008

These ae quite possibly THE best muffins I have ever had. The carrots & apples give the moisture that the oil would have. I made 12 large muffins & cooked them for about 25 minutes. Absolutely tender & delicious. And so good for you, too!! I did notice the recipe on my bag of flax meal, too. ;) Thanks for an awesome beakfast! Made fo PAC Fall '08.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo September 27, 2008

I made these last night for a get together this morning- and they taste great! Very moist and just sweet enough... and healthy too!! I did not peel the apples before shredding them, and ommitted the nuts (and cinnamon, on accident). But they came out great. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xsandos September 26, 2008
Bran Flax Muffins