Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bran Flax Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bran Flax Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2013

      I've been making these for some time and was going to post this recipe, but you've beat me to it. They are lovely muffins, so moist, tender and healthy. I have made them with 1 cup of apple sauce when I was out of apples and I often use a full cup of hemp hearts instead of the mixed nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      I forgot to add my rating to my last post but I give these muffins a five star rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Four and 1/2 stars really, half off for picky eaters who said they don't like the raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      These are so moist and delicious that even my kids love them! Full of flavor and healthy too. What's not to love?? I got 20 good sized muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Excellent recipe. These came out so tender and flavorful! I always buy Bob's Red Mill products, they are so high quality. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      So delish. Reminds of carrot cake, but healthier. I must have things moist, and this muffin definitely is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I like these. My picky kids did not, but that sometimes happens. They do taste healthy, which I like. They have nice texture and moistness. I left off the raisins though I wish I had included them for a little extra sweetness. A nice fall muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I was going to post this exact recipe and saw you beat me to it. These are really good, healthy too. My friend who has diabetes asked me to bake them for her. I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      These ae quite possibly THE best muffins I have ever had. The carrots & apples give the moisture that the oil would have. I made 12 large muffins & cooked them for about 25 minutes. Absolutely tender & delicious. And so good for you, too!! I did notice the recipe on my bag of flax meal, too. ;) Thanks for an awesome beakfast! Made fo PAC Fall '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I made these last night for a get together this morning- and they taste great! Very moist and just sweet enough... and healthy too!! I did not peel the apples before shredding them, and ommitted the nuts (and cinnamon, on accident). But they came out great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      My absolute favorite muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bran Flax Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.9
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    33%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 361.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites