Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Braised Radishes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braised Radishes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2013

      I didn't completely cover the radishes with water and I still had more liquid than glaze. So when the radishes were done, I removed them from the sauce and cooked it down, trying to get a glaze. I still didn't really get a glaze but I poured it over the radishes anyway. The flavor was good. I thought they tasted like a cross between cauliflower and turnips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      used radishes in bag taste like cooked turnips very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Wowzers! Are these good!...I've been wanting to try cooked radishes for the longest time...but were afraid that they would not be tasty...boy was I wrong...even hubby loved them...in fact he tried it first and said...Wow are these good...now I don't have to eat them raw anymore...thanks for posting this jewel of a recipe...it's a keeper...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I never considered cooking radishes - these are delicious. Mind, Mr Grumpy would not eat his. Make sure to use just enough water to cover. I was not paying attention and had too much in there. Lost patience and poured off some of the liquid to get to a glaze more quickly. So easy to do and so tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      My sister passed this recipe on to my mother.....she can't sign in, but my mom can't stop raving about this recipe. My sister is breezermom.....she loved it too! Anyway, I am reviewing this for my mom....she is 86 and just can't seem to master negotiating the site. She loved this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I couldn't find radishes with the greens still attached, and had to use radishes from a bag. Even so, I loved this recipe! Absolutely devine, and I'll make it again and again. Called my Mom and told her to try it too. My radishes did lose their vibrant red color, but it seemed to be filtering into the glaze....it was nice and pink! I have a recipe that uses cooked radishes in a soup, and it is my DD's favorite, so cooked radishes wasn't scary to me. Thanks so much for sharing! These were like really sweet tiny turnips. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      So surprisingly good! I now eat all kinds of things that I'd never eat when I was younger. Come to think about it, when I was young, I used to think that I'd never get old. Now that I'm older, I can't believe that I was ever so young.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      I don't want to give a star rating to this recipe. Radishes is not our favorite veggies. But I thought that once cooked we would like it. But we didn't. It seems like there was too much liquid. It didn't turn into a glaze. Thanks Baby Kato :) Made for Rookie tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braised Radishes

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.2
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    67%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 323.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes