8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't completely cover the radishes with water and I still had more liquid than glaze. So when the radishes were done, I removed them from the sauce and cooked it down, trying to get a glaze. I still didn't really get a glaze but I poured it over the radishes anyway. The flavor was good. I thought they tasted like a cross between cauliflower and turnips.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
choco chip June 06, 2013

used radishes in bag taste like cooked turnips very good

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. February 23, 2013

Wowzers! Are these good!...I've been wanting to try cooked radishes for the longest time...but were afraid that they would not be tasty...boy was I wrong...even hubby loved them...in fact he tried it first and said...Wow are these good...now I don't have to eat them raw anymore...thanks for posting this jewel of a recipe...it's a keeper...:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 25, 2013

I never considered cooking radishes - these are delicious. Mind, Mr Grumpy would not eat his. Make sure to use just enough water to cover. I was not paying attention and had too much in there. Lost patience and poured off some of the liquid to get to a glaze more quickly. So easy to do and so tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte January 21, 2013

My sister passed this recipe on to my mother.....she can't sign in, but my mom can't stop raving about this recipe. My sister is breezermom.....she loved it too! Anyway, I am reviewing this for my mom....she is 86 and just can't seem to master negotiating the site. She loved this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hersheykiss4me January 15, 2013

I couldn't find radishes with the greens still attached, and had to use radishes from a bag. Even so, I loved this recipe! Absolutely devine, and I'll make it again and again. Called my Mom and told her to try it too. My radishes did lose their vibrant red color, but it seemed to be filtering into the glaze....it was nice and pink! I have a recipe that uses cooked radishes in a soup, and it is my DD's favorite, so cooked radishes wasn't scary to me. Thanks so much for sharing! These were like really sweet tiny turnips. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 18, 2012

So surprisingly good! I now eat all kinds of things that I'd never eat when I was younger. Come to think about it, when I was young, I used to think that I'd never get old. Now that I'm older, I can't believe that I was ever so young.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 01, 2012

I don't want to give a star rating to this recipe. Radishes is not our favorite veggies. But I thought that once cooked we would like it. But we didn't. It seems like there was too much liquid. It didn't turn into a glaze. Thanks Baby Kato :) Made for Rookie tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 25, 2013
Braised Radishes