Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Braised Pork Chops in Sour Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braised Pork Chops in Sour Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2003

      AAAAAAAbsolutely FABULOUS!!! I didn't have the evaporated milk, so I just subbed 2% milk, and the recipe was just perfect!!! Put the sauce over some white rice, and it was a great dinner--thanks for an awesome dinner!!!~~~~TERESA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Wowweee! This was just TOO good! I had 1.9 lbs. of boneless chops, so I increased the sauce ingredients here and there just a tad. (I kept the flour at 3 T.) My chops were thick, so I cut them in half horizontally. I added 1/2 t. hot sauce to the milk mix. By the way, the sauce thickened up perfectly! Time it for 2 minutes over medium heat stirring constantly, it's just right! It was so delectable that we dipped the crispy edges of our rolls into it, which was a whole new dimension of tasty goodness! One recommendation: a whisk is invaluable for this recipe. Use it to mix the beef broth and barbecue sauce, and use it again to mix the evaporated milk, sour cream and flour. What a fabulous dinner...my table salutes this recipe with smiling faces! Yay! Served with crispy roasted red-skinned potatoes, corn, crescent rolls and tossed salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Great dish. I usually use lowfat sour cream in dishes like this because I like the extra tang. I think it would also have been nice with the full fat sour cream. I have to admit, I had too many things going on and ended up overcooking the pork chops so they were a little dry. If I gave 5 stars for dry chops, I can't wait to see how much we like it when I do it right;) I might add some sliced crimini mushrooms to the sauce next time. That would also be nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      This dish is a simple and tasy weeknight meal. The sauce was a little too delicate (probably just our personal taste) so I added some salt, pepper, & garlic seasoning blend. This didn't stop Mark from going back for seconds, though! Next time I make this, I will probably double the amount of the bbq sauce, too, for extra flavor. Thanks for this recipe, Inez - I know when I see your name, we always enjoy your dishes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

    • on September 24, 2012

      We loved this recipe, the sauce was wonderful! I served with mashed potatoes and spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I used 2 pork chops and the full recipe of sauce. This was made using Crock Pot Chicken or Turkey Stock, evaporated skim milk and Mock Sour Cream to cut down on fat and calories and the sauce was incredible. The chops were tender and juicy served with Amish Noodles on the side. Thanks for posting MizzNezz, Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This was really good!! I made as directed, I did double the sauce so I'd have enough gravy for mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This is an exceptional dish. It is easy to prepare and the taste is outstanding. I especially liked it that it didn't have crm of anything soup in it. First time I made it exactly to recipe and the second time I used lite sour cream and 2% milk with very good results. It was put in the keeper file for regular making. thanks so much for posting this super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I made this dish tonight. The consistency was a bit too thick for my liking. I would probably reduce the flour if I make this again. I also thought the sauce needed a bit more kick to it. Overall, I thought this dish was good and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is good! Definitely use some of the sauce on steamed veggies on the side, sprinkle with parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      very good rubbed season salt on the chops before I cooked them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Easy & tasty meal which I'll make again. The sauce was very thick... next time I'll try 2 tbls of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braised Pork Chops in Sour Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.9
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    44%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 92.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 291.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites