Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Braised Onions a La Julia Child Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braised Onions a La Julia Child

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2009

      Very nice side dish Chef. I used fresh white pearl onions, boiled and shocked to peel. I also made extra broth and froze to use as a starter base for french onion soup later this month..Thank You for sharing this wonderful recipe Chef Kate

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is a very simple but delicious recipe. The recipe is very easy to follow. Everyone loved them. Next time I'll use the fresh onions, (only for a little more flavour) Thanks for a great recipe. Made for the Aussie/NZ Aug 2008 Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Yum! I omitted the parsley and salt. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, and it was so good we ate all of it (2 people, not four.) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Excellent. Using frozen pearl onions reduced cooking time and prep. Served with Real Russian Stroganoff- #113810. Good combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      These onions are fantastic and can absolutely stand on their own as a side dish. They are full of flavor. I'll make these again, but I'll need to double this recipe from now on! Thanx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Really lovely - I love any onion dish and this one is a real winner. I served this with grilled lamb chops and the combination was heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Tender, Sweet, & Delish!!! Used fresh onions following everything but in place of the stock I used water the I had soaked ancho chili`s in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braised Onions a La Julia Child

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.3
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    64%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 204.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes