Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Braised Herb Chicken Thighs With Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braised Herb Chicken Thighs With Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2014

      This was excellent! Left such a good taste in my mouth I didn't want to brush my teeth. LOL. Gave me a chance to use my new and much-loved enameled cast-iron dutch oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This recipe is a favorite in our house, the only thing I did different was add chopped garlic cloves and used fresh thyme tied into a bundle and fresh rosemary, thanks for this recipe it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      We thought this was ok, but we weren't over the moon about the flavor, which was a tad on the bland side for us. Probably not a repeater at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is amazing. I only had red wine and it was still delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      WOW!! Only 7 ratings so far? And no wonder they are all 5 star ratings! This was soooo delicious! And simple to put together. I left out the onion, since my husband despises them. I added a clove of garlic. Instead of the oil I used 2 T. smart balance and some extra four, which made a nice sauce. The chicken turned out extremely tender and the whole dish was just full of flavor. I served with some homemade buttermilk biscuits for a superb dinner on an cold and windy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Delicious! The only issue was that there was no "leftover" flour to add to the pot, so after it was done I took the chicken and veggies out and thickened it up with cornstarch. Next time I might use 1-2 tbps butter instead of oil for better flavor, and be sure to add more flour for a roux. Served with freshly-baked dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I used 1/2 cup more chicken stock, which provided a little more gravy. We loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was great. I substituted Bisquick for the flour and added a few cut up celery stalks. Easy to throw together and only had to wash one pot. Wish I could add more stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      this was terrific!! even my semi-picky daughter asked for thirds!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night. It was fabulous!I didn't have any wine so I substituted more chicken broth; I also used a combination of thighs and legs (with skin). At the last miinute I decided to add about a tbls. of minced garlic to the stock. This was really a wonderful meal - I will make it often. (very easy too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I tried this recipe Sunday night. I followed the recipe exactly and wow what a great tasting meal and healthy too!! My picky 6 year old who hates everything loved it. I'm definitly adding this one to my recipe book. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I just made this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was absolutely amazing! I am so happy to have stumbled upon this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braised Herb Chicken Thighs With Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.6
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    13%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 699.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites