Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Braised Chicken Thighs With Button Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braised Chicken Thighs With Button Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2013

      Very nice flavor. I had boneless, skinless thighs so I used them instead of bone-in with skin. I also added a couple tablespoons of butter to the sauce at the end to finish it Served over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Fantastic!!! I used 6huge skinless chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. The chicken was so moist! I added more essence to the sauce because we love the flavor. Everyone agreed that it will be on our regular meal rotation! It was very good with rice and want to try it with pasta next time and serve with garlic bread. I'm so thrilled that I came across this recipe because it is a 5star meal! DH wants to hide the leftovers so the kids don't steal it while we are out tomorrow LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      My husband and I love this recipe. He said it was one of his favourites. My son (4 yrs) is a very picky eater and once I actually got him to taste it he said he could eat it all day. So So Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      I have made this dish a couple of time now and once again tonight.. I failed to rate it though.. shame on me because this dish is AWESOME!! The sauce is wonderful served over rice .. In fact I'm making it again tonight.. and pairing it with another recipe from this site. "fabulous frozen green beans".. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Excellent dish! I served it with sauteed swiss chard, and it went beautifully with this flavorful dish. I also choose to use boneless, shinless thieghs. I seasoned them on both side with the "essence", and then rolled them up and tied them with some butchers string. It made a very nice little package.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Yum!! This was great! I made with bone-in chicken and it was fantastic. The mushrooms were the best part. I did not have fresh rosemary so I used 2 tsp of dried which was great for flavor but DH and I kept having to pick out the sticks, next time maybe I'll use a sachet garni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was very good. The sauce had a great flavor and the mushrooms and chicken were very tender. My chicken was not done after an hour so i turned up the heat a little and covered them for a few more min. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This is so good. It is relatively easy to make and I love that you added the ingredients for Emeril's Essence as well. This dish has such wonderful flavor. My family enjoyed it alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      We enjoyed this chicken very much! I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs and subbed sliced canned mushrooms for the fresh button, as I had the canned on hand. Otherwise, prepared as directed, serving over rice for a very delicious meal! I thank you so much, Boomette, for including the ingredients for Emeril's Essence. I cut those ingredients in half and sprinkled liberally over the chicken. We look forward to having this again! Thanks again, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Very tasty and one I will repeat for sure. I also grilled the chicken first...I was low on time. Additionally, I felt 2 Tablespoons of salt in the Essense would be too much, so I used 2 teaspoons of salt instead. It was *awesome*. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      5 Stars, "Don't lose that recipe!" implored DH. By coating the chicken thighs in Essence before searing, a fabulous fond of browned bits was created in the pan, and it sent a tantalizing aroma throughout the house. (I could have asked for anything...) Out of habit, I removed the skin from the thighs before coating, and later realized the gravy might have benefited frm the fat; however, we both preferred the lower fat approach and we did not sacrifice too much flavor. When we went back for seconds, the Essence was more pronounced, so we recommend making only enough for one meal. I served this with steamed white rice and Green Beans With Bacon and Red Bell Pepper #314759. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Wowser! Wowsie! What a great, great, chicken dish. Loved every bit of this. Easy to prepare and the seasoning just spot on. I followed this exactly, except for one item. Instead of browning the chicken in the pan, I grilled the chicken on the grill first, and when that browned, I thus transferred the chicken to the pan with the great button, onion, and garlic sauce. I used fresh rosemary leaves, and parsley. I had put the Essence together earlier, so this only accented perfectly the mushrooms and chicken. Oh yes! One more change, I used a chicken breast instead of a thigh. You have got to try this...you will be glad you did! Thanks, Boomie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Delicious! Not much more I can add to the other 20 great reviews for this. I already had some of the essence made up so used that. I served with potatoes but there is a lot of sauce and I recommend making the rice or noodles to soak it up. Next time I will do rice. Thanks for this keeper, which will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This Recipe is AWESOME. Just made it and my family devoured it. It does make a lot of food. I used white rice and 5 thighs instead of 6. This is a great meal to feed a large crowd. So many things you can use to change it up. Veggies, Rice, Pasta. The only note I will add is I omitted a lot of the "spice" from it, due to the fact my family is sensitive to spicy stuff. IT was STILL AMAZING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      This was a fabulous recipe and well worth making. It had a 'restaurant' flair to it, something delicious and complex in flavour with a wonderful creamy sauce. We all ate it and we all enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      If you could smell the picture !! soooo good easy and pretty quick to put together. will keep this and fix again. I think you could add a few more veggies to this and it would still be great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Made tonight with boneless, skinless thighs. My sauce did NOT look like the picture at all, but the dish was awesome over plain white rice. Don't know if I will do as others have done and make with breasts, they aren't as tender or flavorful - I think using thighs are key with this one! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I had to adjust this recipe for two people and one very large chicken breast. I only made one half of the Essence and sprinkled the rest over everything while it simmered. It was served over garlic noodles, DH's not fond of rice! I also used mini-crimini mushrooms, yum. It was quite spicy but wonderful. I will make this again and again and even with the rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Delish - its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Faves of 2008 Tag: Excellent recipe Boomie!! So full of flavor and easy to make! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braised Chicken Thighs With Button Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 779.0
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    39%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 4189.8 mg
    174%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites