9 Reviews

I actually had to add in a little heavy cream to get the color and consistency that I wanted, but it tasted just like at the restaurant. I'm sure I'll be making it again.....

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shamjones June 12, 2011

How much whipping cream is everyone adding?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ysmartinez10 February 25, 2016

This was really yummy! I added heavy whipping cream to it knocked it up a notch. I'm so very glad you made this post <3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayla M. February 18, 2015

Heavy cream is a must for this recipe to work... But it is absolutely delicious once you add heavy cream. Made it once, my wife requested it for Valentine's day

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacelin February 15, 2015

This is really delicious! Made it according to recipe first time using the short ribs, the bones give great flavor but doesn't make very much and the short ribs expensive. Tried again with stew beef and let it slow cook in crock pot, still very good and makes alot more. Now I will have try with stew beef and maybe add a soup bone. Also if u use stew meat add more mushrooms, etc. Great recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joanie P. January 14, 2015

Didn't take but 1 hr instead of 3 and I recalled the diced tomatoes as being fresh so I added them at the end...was delicious!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerry M. December 02, 2013

Totally delicious. However, I wish that I had checked the recipe before shopping. I used sirloin steak and portobella mushrooms based on the flavor and tenderness of the recipe. But I also cooked it much more quickly than 3 hours. :) Please give this a try, it is a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elbow Macaroni May 21, 2011

Oh the 1 and only review doesn't sound too promising, i will try it anyway, and review too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djmastermum May 24, 2010
Braised Beef and Tortelloni (Olive Garden Copycat)