Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brain Hemorrhage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brain Hemorrhage

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      This was actually very tasty, but the texture of the brain is pretty disgusting. Since it was for Halloween though, it was perfect and went over really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Ok, if you do it right it does actually look like a brain. If you can get past the fact that it is chunky in your mouth, it doesn't taste half bad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      Perfect for Halloween!!! I made a double shot and did look a lot like a brain including the color. LOL... tasted not bad at all but it's a little hard for me to accept the texture of the brain...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      LOL, this is too funny to me. I accidentally bought raspberry schnapps instead of butterscotch to mix with bailys for a buttery nipple. Boy was I suprised after that first sip (didn't pay attention to what it looked like, just knew that I knew what I had). I didn't like it at the time b/c it was NOT what I was expecting, but may give a try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This is just so gross. I enjoyed a few earlier. I will be making this again. I made just as stated and it worked just fine. You don't need a cold spoon to make this work. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

    • on June 15, 2008

      very good i made the bar tender at lucky's make this for me he looked at me funny but did it any way the look of it grossed out the people at the bar lol thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very fun and tasty concoction! I only wish I'd gotten a picture of my animated butler serving them up at my Halloween party! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      this is AWESOME!!! tastes great & is so much fun!! was a hit at halloween!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was so gross!! The taste was fine - but the texture! Uggghhh! The good/bad news is that my dh couldn't take the texture & I got to/had to finish his! This is a perfectly demented drink. I won't drink it again myself - but you bet I'll serve it to my "friends"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      My granddaddy who's a doctor invented a drink called "The Brain" and WOW. After just 2 it'll knock you into next week. But this does o.k too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      You get this a lot in the UK and it's really good. Down it in one if you're unsure of the texture...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      It's a fun drink to do. But personnaly, I don't like the texture. But it's very funny. And we don't need to freeze a spoon to do it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      omg i LOVE this shot its soo good we've been making them for AWHILE. and the other person is wrong you do not have to freeze a spoon. if the alcohol is cold it will work just fine. no need to freeze the spoon believe me i've done it a million times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This is such a fun shot...BUT this person forgot to mention that you have to FREEZE a spoon (hold in ice for a few minutes), and then slowsly pour the baileys over the back of the frozen spoon into the shot glass. Otherwise, the chemical reaction won't occur properly and you'll just end up with a brown shot. So tasty and not overwhelmingly boozy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brain Hemorrhage

    Serving Size: 1 (6 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.9
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    36%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 5.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peach schnapps

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes