138 Reviews

Really liked these! I modified the seasonings in the breadcrumbs (garlic powder, cayenne, and salt I think) just based on our taste. And, I am sorry to say I was worried about such a short cooking time so I left them a little longer and they were a bit overcooked. But this was completely my fault. Next time I will really do it the right way. THe flavor, easiness, and tenderness was top notch! Thanks Lennie....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender September 15, 2009

We love them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixingItAllUp August 20, 2009

Pretty good recipe. I also used premade breadcrumbs and had to cook mine longer. In fact, the outside almost burned trying to get them cooked through. I put them in the oven for about 10 minutes and they turned out fine. I only soaked in milk for 1 hour, would like to try longer to see if there is any difference.Update-- I tried this recipe again with chops that weren't so thick, brined for 4 hours and they were fantastic! Changing my rating to 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda July 24, 2009

This made the best pork chops I've ever had! I used regular milk and homemade sourdough bread crumbs. I also used about 1 tsp. chopped fresh rosemary. I had 3 chops that were about 1" thick so I had to cook them just a bit longer. They looked great and tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY July 20, 2009

Finally, after all these years of cooking pork chops I've made one that wasn't dried out and tough. Thank you so much for this recipe. I didn't need the oven either since I only made 3 boneless chops.They were absolutely wonderful. We almost fought over the extra one. I imagine the milk "bath" has something to do with them turning out so good. No matter what the reason this is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beelz's Cook July 17, 2009

WOW! These are terrific. The most juicy chops! The flavor is nice and not too overpowering but still tasty. My picky son said "make these when you want to make pork chops"! I used plain crumbs (store bought) and flavored them according to the recipe. I'm thrilled to have learned about soaking the meat. I didn't use the oven at all, just fried them. Update (I have made these many times and if chops are thick, I fry them and then put on a drip style oven pan, in a 300 degree oven, for 30 minutes.* I use 1 cup of crumbs and half the spices because I had a lot left over and you can't reuse it once the chops go in the mixture and contaminate the crumbs with raw pork juices. Thanks a million for a favorite. *another update-tonight I used 1 cup plain crumbs with the full amount of spices plus 1 tsp. Emeril's essence as someone suggested using and as usual they were great. I used bone-in chops and browned them and then put them on a cookie sheet in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. They were great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala June 10, 2009

Thank you! I think that my husband would marry me all over again based solely on his reaction to eating this! ;) Great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amandazarifah May 25, 2009

This was the first time I soaked my pork chops in milk before cooking them, now I do it every time with every pork chop recipe. I mentioned it once to my grandmother, she says it draws the blood out of the meat and that's what makes the meat so good... So I would give this recipe 5 stars just for the cooking tip. But this recipe also has a simple but great flavor that everyone will enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericakellyr May 01, 2009

My family and I love this recipe!! My kids aren't too crazy about breadcrumbs, so I leave them out and add a bit more butter for cooking. The pork chops are hands-down, the best, most moist I have ever had. You must try this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carla M. April 10, 2009

Fantastic! The most moist and tender pork chops ever. The homemade bread crumbs make a difference too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyki23 March 18, 2009
Brady Bunch Pork Chops