Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brady Bunch Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-138 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2007

      Before I tried this recipe I did not like pork chops. Every recipe I have ever tried has resulted in tasteless, dry meat. All that has changed now! These pork chops were fantastic! Like other people mentioned, my chops were not fully cooked after the time stated, but I just popped them into the oven for a few minutes until they cooked through. Very tasty and moist! I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Really liked this recipe. I used store bought bread crumbs to save on time, but I bet using fresh would have made these even better. Great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet - they've become a family favorite. These are the most tender, juiciest pork chops I've ever made. Very quick and easy also. One of my husband's new favorite meals. Wonderful with mashed potatoes or rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      I used boned chops, and I guess that is a mistake for this recipe. they burned, before cooking thru. and were not tender,but from the reviews, I'm sure they are good with bonless.so will try again.what we could eat had a good taste.stars would not be fair this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Tender and tasty chops. I made them for dinner on 12/8 and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. I did have to use breadcrumbs from the store since I'm without a food processor right now. I may have overcooked them slightly, but they were still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      This probably did not need more reviews but I make a lot of pork as we love it and this one really hit the mark. I used corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. I went to the store to buy some (usually make my own but was out) and still left without them. UGH. Turned out awesome, cant wait to try them with the bread crumbs too. Did take a minute or two longer but my chops were really thick. Thanks thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would! This is the first time I've been able to make tender, moist pork chops. I halved the recipe because it's just me and DH. He put dibs on the leftovers to take for lunch. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      I only had dried bread crumbs and my chops weren't completely thawed, so I had to finish them in the oven on a wire rack at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes. These were very tasty. I'll make them again exactly as your recipe says. Thanks, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      In my quest to finally serve a pork chop that isn't like leather, I tried this recipe (though I had to use 2% milk). Wow.....I can now make pork chops with my head held high. They were really delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Thanks for a great recipe. Porkchops have always challenged me...they always turn out dry. These were phenomenally moist. I love using the brining technique. DH has already requested them again..and 2 y/o DS actually ate them, too! I did cut back on the herbs, keeping the little man in mind. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      WOW! Excellent!!! I did burn the first batch. The recipe calls for high heat. I would recommend Medium. Also had to microwave a few minutes because they were a little under done. But they STILL turned out wonderful. And so simple to throw together. I don't give out too many five star ratings, this one is definately a five star recipe. YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      These were very good, moist & tender, but the spices were a little strong for our tastes. Next time will use less thyme & rosemary. Marinated for 4 hours. Very easy to make. DS and I loved them, DD and DH didn't care for spices used, but ate them up anyway. The key is brining and fresh bread crumbs. May just use garlic powder and salt next time. Will make these often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      I make these all the time, but am just getting around to rating them. Very good and easy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      Pork chops were very good, very tender. It did take much longer than the suggested 2 to 3 minutes per side, but when they were done they were very good. Would make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      This was very good, but it took longer then the 2 to 3 minutes. We plan on using this recipe again but this time we plan on using it to make schnitzel instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      Lennie my DH and I give these 5*s. It must be the soaking in milk and salt that does it but these turned out very tender. I usually don't have pork chops because they are dry and tough. I had some seasoned stuffing crumbs so I used them and didn't add any additional spices.The chops were about 1 in. thick so I cooked them longer, about 5 min.per side.They were a little overdone. I should have just cooked for 4 min. per side. My DH definitely wants these again. Oh, and I had 3 chops so I just used one cup skim milk as that is all we drink. I let them sit in the milk for 4 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      oh! Goodbye dry pork chops! Everyone loved this! yummy yummy yummy! I don't make pork chops any other way now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      These were so good, Lennie! My hubby realized that he actually does like pork chops! I have to admit that I cheated and used premade bread crumbs-they were already seasoned so I omitted the seasonings. They also took closer to 5 minutes per side to get done, but I might not have had the heat up high enough! Will definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    34%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1324.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes