Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brady Bunch Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2007

      This recipe will definitely be a regular in our home - my boys love pork chops, but they really raved over these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I am always hestitant to try another new pork chop recipe. Mostly because I am always disappointed. I only have ONE recipe that I love for pork chops, and have tried many, many others in the past year and I still just have the ONE. Nothing has been good enough to make twice. This is NOT the case with this one!!! I will absolutely make these again. These were very good! Very moist and yummy. I have no idea what the milk brine does, but it works. I "soaked" the chops (I used thin, bone-in ones) for the full 4 hours, and used FRESH breadcrumbs. I do believe using fresh ones made a big difference. Everyone loved them, kids and picky boyfriend included. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      When I told my BF I was making pork chops for dinner, I could hear him trying not to groan. The last time he had pork chops he told me, was when he was a teenager living at home... his mom made pork chops every week and every week, he told me, they were drier than dry! Well, he has changed his mind about pork chops forever now!!! I halved the recipe since I found a great deal on 4 boneless pork chops at the store this week. I let them marinade for about 4 hours before cooking them. I used some french bread I had in the fridge for the crumbs and was a little skeptical since I thought they were not going to stick to the chops and/or burn before the chops were cooked through. I cooked 2 chops at a time in the butter and olive oil mixture. I couldn't believe they cooked so quickly! That was quite a pleasant surprise. I did wipe out the frying pan with a paper towel before frying the last 2 chops...and then added a little additional oil and butter. The crust was lightly seasoned and the pork was so tender and moist!!! My BF loved them. I served them with Cracker Barrel Old Country Store Fried Apples and some mashed potatoes. The leftover chops reheated up nicely and were still moist... I had one with a biscuit for breakfast...delish!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I love it when the kids say "Mom you gotta make this again!" We all loved this. It was so moist and full of flavour. We will make this again and again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      these were very moist and had a ton of flavor. I don't care for pork chops and usually eat something else when I make them for my family. I didn't have to with these. Great Recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      sorry, i made this last week and forgot to review! i only had 5 pork chops, so i cut the brine in half and used only 2 cups of italian breadcrumbs that i jazzed up with your recommended seasonings. after pan frying the chops, i sent them into a 350 degree oven for 10 minutes. very yummy and tender...i've never really brined pork chops before, but now i always will!! loved the coating flavor, too! it was just dh and i, and we scarffed them down! served with my Spicy Corn! and Super Awesome Baked Beans! thanks, lennie for this fabulous recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I have used this recipe for years. It makes such a tender pork chop and the crustiness of the prefrying makes them to die for. I have experimented with these in the oven with other flavors and now add sliced onions on top and sliced apples on bottom. It givs a carmelized sweet savory taste to the chops with each bite. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Holy cow these are great! I always had a hard time making pork come out juicy, and this recipe is perfect. I leave the chops in the brine for at least an hour, then grind up fresh bread with spices for the coating. I fry them in the pan with butter/EVOO for a few minutes each side, then put the pan in the oven at 400° for about 20 minutes. My chops are too thick to pan fry the whole way, but they come out of the oven succulent and perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      These were very good-will definately be the way I make them from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Wonderful! I used very thin chops with the bone. These were so good and outstanding with applesauce. I also served a side of green beans. I will be making this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Very good! I had to cut my partially frozen, thick cut chops in half so they would cook in the allotted time without burning. Crunch coating and juicey chops! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      DH cooked these for Mother's Day and they were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      These really where moist and tender chops, due to milk and salt soak, I believe amongst all the other believers. For crumbs, any nicely flavored crumbs could be used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I loved these when my Mom made them and want her to soak pork chops all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Loved it!! So easy to make and the result is just fabulous. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      OMG...This is by far the best way cook porkchops. Like Codychop I used Panko to coat the chops and also added half a tsp of sage to the list of herbs and they came out absolutely yummy...I had my camera ready to take some photo but somehow got lost with the wonderful smell of the porkchops and before I knew it, it was way too late. All the chops are gone!!! Thanks Lennie for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      My chops turned out moist and tender, but were nowhere near cooked after 3 min per side, still raw in the middle. I finished them off in the oven for 15 minutes @ 375 degrees. They still came out much better than without using the milk marinade, so I'll continue using your method. Maybe it would work better if I allowed them to come up to room temp before putting them in the hot pan, rather than straight from the cold milk? As to the tenderising process, I've seen Chefs use milk to tenderise calamari before, and I think it could be the action of the enzymes in the milk which do the trick. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      This was great, but I didn't really follow the recipe. I used panko to coat the chops and eyeballed all the spices. Very tasty, hubby loved them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      My husband said these were the best he has ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Before I tried this recipe I did not like pork chops. Every recipe I have ever tried has resulted in tasteless, dry meat. All that has changed now! These pork chops were fantastic! Like other people mentioned, my chops were not fully cooked after the time stated, but I just popped them into the oven for a few minutes until they cooked through. Very tasty and moist! I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    34%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1324.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites