138 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These pork chops were sooooo good. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I will change for next time was the thickness of my chops. I think mine were a little more than 1/2 inch thick, even after pounding, and I was cooking on a flat top at work, so it was hard to turn the temp down. I just browned them nicely and finished baking in the oven. Not as crispy as it probably should be, but still very very good. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa61 November 08, 2009

Confession: Laziness got the best of me... after I got the porkchops in the milk I left them in the fridge for 2 days because I never got around to cooking them. I went online to make sure that I would not poison my family by cooking them anyway, and found that it was still okay to cook them. They turned out great. My son was very pleased with how moist they were. The only problem (which I attribute to the extra long soaking time) is that they were a bit salty. The next time I think laziness might get the best of me, I'll omit the salt in the milk and just soak it in milk alone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
G.I. Joe Girl November 01, 2009

6 Stars! This is one of those recipes that you make and you take the firs bite and yours eyes grow big because you can no believe how good it is! Thank you so much for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
secretcook October 28, 2009

This was unreal!! DH and I really enjoyed the wonderful simple flavours of the dish. I made one change being instead of dried herbs I used fresh and just added them to the bread when I processed the breadcrumbs. Great served with cous cous and vegetables.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K8T-C October 27, 2009

My family really liked these....havent made pork chops in a while becuase they never really turned out well. These will now go into our family rotation!!! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lexi L October 24, 2009

AWESOME!!! I had my in-laws visit for my son's birthday and I made them these on their first night here. It was a hit!!! They knew I was not much of a cook, so I surprised the socks off of them with these tastey morsels. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
billesieling October 18, 2009

these were the best pork chops ever! my husband who can't stand pork chops loved these and went back for seconds! i let them marinate for the 4 hours and they were super tender! as in the previous reviews i had to cook them a little longer then suggested. (1/2 inch boneless chops). 1 other thing i would recommend is adding a little more oil/butter to the pan once they get flipped, my 1 side was perfect, and the 2nd side was a little dry. other then that these are easy to make, taste delicous, and will be served plenty more times in this house! thanks for a great pork chop recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nome179er September 28, 2009

Very easy and very tasty! I will put these into our regular rotation. "Marinated" for several hours... used non-fat milk as that's what I had. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 September 25, 2009

11/7/08 10 stars! This was out of this world tender and tasty! I halved the recipe. We all loved it, even the picky kids. I used fresh rosemary, all other ingredients & panko breadcrumbs. Gave it all a whirl in the food processor to incorporate all the goodies evenly. I have to admit, I did use an egg wash to make sure the crumbs stuck. It worked out beautifully. My chops were thicker so it took longer to cook. I also used more butter & olive oil. Oh, one more thing, be sure to serve with a sprinkle of fresh lemon juice on the chop. OH MY! A perfect side, Ham and Potatoes Au Gratin and a green salad. UPDATE: 9/09 I brown both sides of the chops in a skillet, put them in a baking dish, cover w/ foil then finish them off in the oven 350° for approx. 30 minutes or until done. Still VERY tender and juicy. Timing will depend on the thickness of the chops. Great with Baked Tomato Halves

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour September 18, 2009

So easy to make and delicious!! Love the flavor. Even my husband commented on how tender they were. He doesn't usually like pork chops because they are usually dry. Have already recommended and will definately make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMaJan September 15, 2009
Brady Bunch Pork Chops