Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brady Bunch Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful. I have made this twice now in the last month. The milk/salt brine has got to be the secret to making these so tasty. I use corn flake crumbs and put in a little bit of flour too. Otherwise, I make these exactly as the recipe says. PS....I use skim milk not 1%.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This recipe is a family favorite! I tried to convince the fam to try something different and there was a small rebellion! :) Will be making this recipe again. and again. and again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Gosh, Lennie -- I found beautiful boneless, center cut, 1" thick, chops today, and "brined" 2 in the salty milk for 3 hours. Did dip in egg, and dredged in Panko with seasonings. Scorching in even MED-HIGH heat, was unavoidable -- and after 5 min./side -- still too pink for DH. Popped his in microwave for 30 seconds -- mine was fine. Incredibly moist and tender. I'm not sure how to brown each side in butter AND oil without the burned taste -- but even that is tolerable in this delicious prep. Thanks for posting. I will try again with lower heat and longer times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Nice easy recipe! I was planning on having them for dinner and put them in the milk and salt at lunchtime. Dinner was canceled, but after 6 hours in the marinade, I had to cook them! I used pre-made bread crumbs. My chops were thinner than 1/2 inch, but cooked them for the 2 1/2 minutes each side, adjusted the temp to medium after the first batch started to burn! I sealed them each individually and my DH had 2 the next day! He loved them! I had one 3 days later and they were still very good! I am going to freeze the last few! I can't wait to try them right out of the pan! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very good! The chops were perfectly cooked in the 3 minutes per side (on med/high heat) and still moist! My breadcrumbs were unfortunately donated to my pantry moths; my discovering this right in the middle of making the chops so I had to substitute some shake & bake but nevertheless they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      These were great. My husband doesn't like pork chops and but he raved about these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      DELICIOUS!! These were awesome. I cook pork a fair amount and these were as tender as tenderloin. Only marinated them for 45 minutes because I had no time and they were fantastic. The only time I strayed from the recipe was deleting rosemary because I didn't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      My husband and I thought these were just okay. I used my cast iron skillet and turned my stove on high as directed. The coating almost burnt and the middle was still a little pink. I think my chops were too thick. I might try this again with thinner chops and med-high heat. Good, classic flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      These were very good. Although pork chops are not my favorite, I make them for variety in our monthly meals (plus, I can find good sales on them). These were juicy. I did put the chops in the oven for an additional 12 minutes at 350 to continue cooking after cooking them on the stove top. Will definately make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      These ended up tasting amazing!! The only problems ended up being that our chops were too thick and the outside was blackened before the inside cooked through- we stuck them in the microwave for one minute after waiting for a while, and they still tasted great. Also, there seemed to be about two times as many breadcrumbs as we actually needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. Definitely a keeper. I do think the recipe calls for way too much breadcrumbs about 1/2 the amount will do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      These were more tender than any chops I have made (that I can remember). Really good and easy. Will make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Great! Instead of adding ground salt to the milk I added liquid salt in the form of teriyaki sauce. Very good and tasty pork chops. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Yum!! I KNOW the secret is in the milk/salt brine. I used the same breadcrumb mixture I alwasy do - the same olive oil/butter combo to saute as I always do. The ONLY difference was the 3 hour soak in the milk/salt. No one at the table knew I did anything differnt - but my 15 yo son told me several times how good the chops were - Hubby agreed as well as the 6yo and 3yo...Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      These are very moist and very delicious. The first batch got burned so I turned the heat down to medium and they turned out great for the second batch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      These were super awesome! I must have used pork chops that were too thick because they weren't done after I fried them. No biggie though, just put them in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes and they were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      These were great! Instead of mixing the spices, I used premade Italian seasoned breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This recipe is fantastic! Even my mother in law loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. You made pork chops delicious to me again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Great pork chops! I marinated/brined my bone in chops for half the day (not on purpose - work ran late!) and fryed them on mid-high heat for about 5 minutes each side and then baked in a 400 oven for 20-25 minutes. Super flavor and oh so moist! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Thank you for this recipe. I hardly ever find a recipe that the whole family likes. These PORK CHOPS were diffidently a hit. Very moist. Slight changes - - Used fresh thyme instead of dried. Also added the thyme to the Milk Brine. Used dried bread crumbs instead of fresh, but will try the fresh bread crumbs next time. And finally, served Apple Sauce as a side dish just like Alice did on the Brady Bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    34%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1324.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites