138 Reviews

I made these for my family the other night and they are really good chops. I think the brine takes these to another level. I did have to cook them a tad bit longer, but my chops were a bit thicker then 1/2 inch. I served them with applesauce, scalloped potatoes and dilled carrots. Yummy meal. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 28, 2010

My chief complaint is with the cooking time. After cooking for a grand total of 6 minutes on high, my chops were blackened on the outside and raw on the inside. We ended up cooking the chops for about another 10 minutes on medium to try to get them done! In the end, though, the cooking confusion was worth it and we had delicious pork chops for dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adventurousbeginner March 22, 2010

These are the juiciest pork chops we've ever had! My husband LOVES these - even my 7 and 4 yr old will gobble them up. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RaisingKang January 28, 2010

I really like these but DH did not, he felt they were too heavy. So I will make again when he is not around!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney January 19, 2010

Delicious, everyone loved these pork chops. Thank you so much for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleyswise January 18, 2010

Absolute winner recipe! This recipe makes SUPERB chops!!! I made a couple modifications. I had to use oyster crackers that I put through the food processor as I didn't think I had enough bread crumbs... I had 4 large 3/4" chops and prepared about 1.75 C crackers + crumbs. I also upped the spices considerably - maybe 1.25 tsp each! I had a lot of breadcrumbs left and the chops needed to cook a lot longer than 4 min per side. I ended up about 5 min per side and put a lid on the pan while they cooked. Last thing - After cooking the first side of the chops, the 1tbl of butter and 1 tbl EVOO was sucked up. I didn't add more oil/butter for the second side and that side didn't cook nearly as nicely. When I make these again (soon!), I'll probably use 1/2 the oil/butter on the first side, take all of the chops out and then put the other half oil/butter and do the other side. Also remember to put the lid on to help the chops cook through. (I wish I'd read more of the reviews before I'd made mine....!) In the end -- the BEST Pork Chops you'll ever eat! I can't wait to make these again! Thanks Lennie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 January 03, 2010

This was soooooooooo good! I love pork chops and just happened to have some thin cut ones in the fridge. I usually buy the regular kind or thick kind but now I'll make it a point just to buy the thin ones just so I can make this recipe. I only had a pound of chops so I cut the recipe in half. I used my big electric skillet to fry them all up at once. They didn't get as crisp as I would have liked but that was my error- I didn't have my skillet hot enough. They were extremely moist though... yummmm :) Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shani Banani December 24, 2009

Made these for some of the hubbys co workes! Omg they are amazing.. Fast, easy & soo yummy.. ty will use this one forever..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil' Mrs. G December 22, 2009

These were absolutely delicious! I had 1 inch thick chops and after following the directions, I realized that the inside wasn't going to cook without burning the outside (my fault-I knew the recipe called for 1/2 in. chops). So I took them off the heat 1 at a time and cut them in half to make thinner chops. I ended up with twice as many chops, but the breading was only on one side. They were still delicious! Next time, I will cut them in half before I bread them. So easy an sooo good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MPHT December 07, 2009

These were easy and a change from our usual favorite pork chops. The fresh breadcrumbs were really yummy. I did get distracted and cooked them a bit too long so they became a little chewy. However they did need longer than the 3 minutes which may be because of our altitude.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madmax396 November 12, 2009
Brady Bunch Pork Chops