138 Reviews

Easy, fast, and delicious. I only marinated for about 30 minutes. This is better than dipping pork chops in beaten eggs. It's much more tender. This is my method from now on. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 February 27, 2011

We felt this recipe was a absolute gem also. They just melt in your mouth. The seasoning was nice too. Thanks for posting such a lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn February 18, 2011

Made these last night, they turned out great, my husband loved them, he took one to work for lunch and he said we could eat the other two for dinner tonight. You can't get any better then that when he'll eat them for 3 meals. Also gave two to my tenant downstairs and he sent me an e-mail this morning say WOW. Thanks for share will be making this many times over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose G. September 17, 2010

Taste great! I wanted to make something different with pork chops and i chose this recipe. Im glad i did. The flavor is awesome and they dont come out dry. I did use bonein chops. Thats usually all we ever buy. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amaris mom August 12, 2010

Due to unforeseen circumstances and not reading the recipe carefully, my chops rested in their brine for about 24 hours, then another 48 hours or so out of the brine. Yes, they were moister and more tender than usual. Next time I will do a better job of following the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Transplant July 02, 2010

If i haven't reviewed this pork chop before its merely an oversight because I make them ALL THE TIME. Likely I forget to write a review because the moment I consider how great they are I'm already adding the ingredients to a shopping list for dinner. Bascially these are easy-peasy and perfect every time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SVELTE June 17, 2010

Thanks so much for sharing this Lennie. Only change I made was to double the spices and I'm told they were perfect. Because I don't eat meat but do cook it for others I rely much more on methods, and this method is proven for me. I will use it on any pork chops I make in the future. 21/2 minutes per side was right on for my chops as well (used boneless) on a setting of med/high (5 on my electric stove) Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma June 04, 2010

I chose this recipe because I had pork chops set in mind for dinner and searched for the highest rated with closest to 5-stars. Although they came out semi-moist, we felt they would have tasted better with a flour coating rather than breadcrumbs. A great recipe just needing some tweeking. Served with mashed potatoes and steamed veggies. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu April 04, 2010
Brady Bunch Pork Chops