Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brady Bunch Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2009

      We love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Pretty good recipe. I also used premade breadcrumbs and had to cook mine longer. In fact, the outside almost burned trying to get them cooked through. I put them in the oven for about 10 minutes and they turned out fine. I only soaked in milk for 1 hour, would like to try longer to see if there is any difference.Update-- I tried this recipe again with chops that weren't so thick, brined for 4 hours and they were fantastic! Changing my rating to 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This made the best pork chops I've ever had! I used regular milk and homemade sourdough bread crumbs. I also used about 1 tsp. chopped fresh rosemary. I had 3 chops that were about 1" thick so I had to cook them just a bit longer. They looked great and tasted great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Finally, after all these years of cooking pork chops I've made one that wasn't dried out and tough. Thank you so much for this recipe. I didn't need the oven either since I only made 3 boneless chops.They were absolutely wonderful. We almost fought over the extra one. I imagine the milk "bath" has something to do with them turning out so good. No matter what the reason this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      WOW! These are terrific. The most juicy chops! The flavor is nice and not too overpowering but still tasty. My picky son said "make these when you want to make pork chops"! I used plain crumbs (store bought) and flavored them according to the recipe. I'm thrilled to have learned about soaking the meat. I didn't use the oven at all, just fried them. Update (I have made these many times and if chops are thick, I fry them and then put on a drip style oven pan, in a 300 degree oven, for 30 minutes.* I use 1 cup of crumbs and half the spices because I had a lot left over and you can't reuse it once the chops go in the mixture and contaminate the crumbs with raw pork juices. Thanks a million for a favorite. *another update-tonight I used 1 cup plain crumbs with the full amount of spices plus 1 tsp. Emeril's essence as someone suggested using and as usual they were great. I used bone-in chops and browned them and then put them on a cookie sheet in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Thank you! I think that my husband would marry me all over again based solely on his reaction to eating this! ;) Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This was the first time I soaked my pork chops in milk before cooking them, now I do it every time with every pork chop recipe. I mentioned it once to my grandmother, she says it draws the blood out of the meat and that's what makes the meat so good... So I would give this recipe 5 stars just for the cooking tip. But this recipe also has a simple but great flavor that everyone will enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      My family and I love this recipe!! My kids aren't too crazy about breadcrumbs, so I leave them out and add a bit more butter for cooking. The pork chops are hands-down, the best, most moist I have ever had. You must try this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Fantastic! The most moist and tender pork chops ever. The homemade bread crumbs make a difference too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

    • on January 26, 2009

      These were awesome! They were so tender! My hubby didn;t beleive that they were pork! He said that pork is usually tough. Well definetly make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was so very delicious!! We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I don't know why but I didn't expect to enjoy this recipe as much as I did. My DH is from Denmark and was served pork 4-5 days a week. His Mother is a fantastic cook and he said that this was one of the best pork recipes he had ever tasted. My Kids and my Mother also loved it. This is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      really good .. i try with apple sauce and it was delicious .. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Really tasty, kind of a like a made from scratch version of Shake n' Bake. I only had bone-in chops, but they worked great. I did use homemade bread crumbs, which I think, makes all the difference. I did fry these in lard instead of butter/olive oil. I baked them off in the oven on a wire rack and pan for an additional 10-15 min. at 375. Everyone enjoyed them, including my 3 & 4 year olds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      These were very good & tender! I used boneless chops and cracker crumbs. Turned the burner on high, then cut it down a notch when I put the chops in. Set the timer for each side and tried to watch them carefully. Will use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      A solid 4 star recipe that fits in my category of "food therapy"...something that everyone looks forward to and enjoys. The milk brine is phenominal and truly creates a tender chop. My family loved this, but I had a problem with the cooking time of 3 minutes. They were slightly undercooked within so had to finish in oven. Having done so, caused the chops to ooze juices that undermined my crispy crust. Also, the herbal ingredients leaned toward the strong side, in my humble opinion. This was still a very good recipe and well worth making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      We ate this last night. It was very good dispite all my mistakes. First I didn't have time to "marinate" it for an hour. Then I'm lazy and didn't make my bread crumbs homemade. And the oil was way too hot when I put them in the pan that I burnt them really bad and when iI say burnt iI don't mean a little too brown I mean so black that they looked like hocky pucks! But they didn't even taste burnt they were really good. I can't imagine how good they will be when I make the right next time I make them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      DH and kids don't like pork chops. How can you not like pork chops? Problem solved! Thanks for the new variety in my meal planning. Yeah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      The best chops EVER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    34%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1324.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites