Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brady Bunch Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    137 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 137

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2012

      This was wonderful!! I used Italian breadcrumbs--no other changes. DH said yes, make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      These porkchops were FANTASTIC!!! they were so incredibly moist and flavorful! my husband said he could eat them every day. This will now be my go-to pork chop recipe! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Tasty! The family gobbled these up. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Ive never made pork chops in my life before, but im used to the kind my family would make. This recipe is amazing. I like it even better than the kind I grew up with.

      I made a few modifications.
      I used crushed up rice krispies for the outside, it worked great.
      For the seasoning, I used garlic pepper and Old Bay. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Wow! These really do turn out very moist. Quite possible the best pork chops I have ever made on the stove. Next time I will cut down on the salt. Oh, and medium heat worked best for me. These were served with http://www.food.com/recipe/chias-rice-orzo-50582. Mmmm good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Great recipe. I used panko bread crumbs. The chops were flavorful and juicy with a crispy crust. I've found my go to recipe for pork chops. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      Another 5* from our camp! I could NEVER cook pork chops in a skillet, but thought I'd try again... so glad I chose this recipe!!! It makes the most moist, full flavored pork chops we've ever eaten. Thanks for posting this recipe, it has made it to the once a month pile at this house! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      WOW! These were the best! So important not to overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      delcious, easy and almost healthy. we loved this recipe. didn't know pork chops could be this tender and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

    • on February 27, 2011

      Easy, fast, and delicious. I only marinated for about 30 minutes. This is better than dipping pork chops in beaten eggs. It's much more tender. This is my method from now on. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

    • on February 18, 2011

      We felt this recipe was a absolute gem also. They just melt in your mouth. The seasoning was nice too. Thanks for posting such a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Made these last night, they turned out great, my husband loved them, he took one to work for lunch and he said we could eat the other two for dinner tonight. You can't get any better then that when he'll eat them for 3 meals. Also gave two to my tenant downstairs and he sent me an e-mail this morning say WOW. Thanks for share will be making this many times over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Taste great! I wanted to make something different with pork chops and i chose this recipe. Im glad i did. The flavor is awesome and they dont come out dry. I did use bonein chops. Thats usually all we ever buy. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Due to unforeseen circumstances and not reading the recipe carefully, my chops rested in their brine for about 24 hours, then another 48 hours or so out of the brine. Yes, they were moister and more tender than usual. Next time I will do a better job of following the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      If i haven't reviewed this pork chop before its merely an oversight because I make them ALL THE TIME. Likely I forget to write a review because the moment I consider how great they are I'm already adding the ingredients to a shopping list for dinner. Bascially these are easy-peasy and perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Thanks so much for sharing this Lennie. Only change I made was to double the spices and I'm told they were perfect. Because I don't eat meat but do cook it for others I rely much more on methods, and this method is proven for me. I will use it on any pork chops I make in the future. 21/2 minutes per side was right on for my chops as well (used boneless) on a setting of med/high (5 on my electric stove) Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I chose this recipe because I had pork chops set in mind for dinner and searched for the highest rated with closest to 5-stars. Although they came out semi-moist, we felt they would have tasted better with a flour coating rather than breadcrumbs. A great recipe just needing some tweeking. Served with mashed potatoes and steamed veggies. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I made these for my family the other night and they are really good chops. I think the brine takes these to another level. I did have to cook them a tad bit longer, but my chops were a bit thicker then 1/2 inch. I served them with applesauce, scalloped potatoes and dilled carrots. Yummy meal. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    34%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1324.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes