Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Braciola - Braciole (Italian Stuffed Beef Rolls) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braciola - Braciole (Italian Stuffed Beef Rolls)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2008

      Easy and yummy! I was bad and bought the premade Braciole from my local butcher, I followed the rest of your directions - the butcher had only put parmesan and parsley in the middle, so I opened each one up and put a slice of cheese in the middle. The DH was in heaven. He actually had the leftovers for breakfast this morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Excellent flavors with this dish. I used my homemade sauce, the cheese ozzed out into the sauce which made it even better. Have lots of meat left so will just add more sauce for another meal. Served with spaghetti, salad and hot Italian bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      This was good and fork tender. I followed the recipe other then I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I cooked mine on the stove for 2.5 hours and it was so tender. It smelled awesome as it was cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

    • on July 02, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I used Gouda cheese, which is what I had on hand. I used the Crockpot method, so all of the cheese melted away into the sauce. (That's ok though, because I used the leftover sauce in a couple of other dishes like #213935.) The meat was tender and tasty. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I used the very thin cut round steak and pounded it a little to get it even thinner. I also used two toothpicks to hold each one together. I cooked them in my electric fry pan. Very good recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I browned the meat first and then put it in the crockpot, based on another review, for 4 hours on high. It could've been the quality of my meat (it was round steak), but it was tough. The taste was good, but I was disappointed that even though I cooked the meat that long, it still wasn't tender. I have wanted to make Braciola, so thank you HollyGolightly for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      We all loved these to pieces...though no pieces were left. ;o) Picked up some already thinly-sliced round steaks, used 5 cloves of fresh garlic instead of powdered, mixed that with a little very finely sliced celery, and used a jar of artichoke marinara sauce. Major yummage! They went together very easily, particularly since I threaded a toothpick in each instead of using string. Thank you, Holly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I have made this several times and we love it! After browning I threw them into the crock pot and let them simmer for 4 hours. They were so tender that they cut with a fork. Thanks Holly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Fabulous! These came out incredibly tender, juicy and flavorful. You wouldn't believe how it perks up jarred spaghetti sauce. I used freshly minced garlic in place of the garlic powder and used smoked mozzarella. The hardest part about this dish was waiting the two hours for them to simmer in the sauce, but I'm glad I resisted the urge to pull them out sooner. Will most definitely make this again! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      They worked out great in the crockpot. A bit of work to make these but they are worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braciola - Braciole (Italian Stuffed Beef Rolls)

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 573.2
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    47%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 111.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1269.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes