Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Box of Cereal Breakfast Sundae Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Box of Cereal Breakfast Sundae

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2011

      Looks pretty and is easy with lots of variety. I used fresh raspberries, homemade vanilla yogurt (Balkan yogurt, halal vanilla paste, creamed honey & brown sugar) & gluten free crispy chocolate rice cereal. Made for Veggie Swap 36 ~ July 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Very easy and delicious! I used low fat cinnamon granola, a few strawberries and a few blueberries as well. So much better than what you get at McDonalds! Thanks for posting!!! Made for the Cook-a-thon for Sharon123!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Like many I like easy for breakfast & thought this was great idea. I used strawberry banana yogurt, fresh strawberries, & grapenuts this morning. I can let my grandson make his own on his next visit. Made to honor your husband.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      So easy to make a pretty and delicious b'fast! I used blueberry yogurt, fresh blueberries and crispy rice cereal.....Will make this often, because it is so easy! Thnx for posting, Sharon. Made for KcK's Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      I love this recipe Sharon. I normally include granola when I mix my fruit and yogurt. This was a welcome addition and one I'll use again and again for a variation.
      Made for Veggie Swap in KK's forum.~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Wow! This is a very yummy breakfast treat! I enjoyed it tremendously! :)
      I used plain yoghurt, damsons (a kind of plum) and crunchy oat cereal. Very good!
      I will definitely make this often again using different fruits and cereals.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Sharon!
      Made and reviewed during Aussie Swap #44 September 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      My husband and I take this to work every morning in a plastic cup for breakfast. We LOVE it! We use Weight Watchers Vanilla Yogurt (just cause that is all our store had in a large tub in Vanilla), frozen blueberries, and Just Bunches cereal on top. Oh my gosh! It is so yummy! We look forward to breakfast, it keeps us satisfied and I feel like we are eating very healthy too. If you haven't tried Just Bunches on top........try it! It's great!! (to transport it to work.....we use red solo plastic cups with foil and a rubberband on top. We layer yogurt, berries and cereal the night before and with the cereal on top of the berries and away from the yogurt it stays crunchy until you eat it!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I eat this quite often with granola, so thought I'd give it a shot with cereal as suggested in this recipe. YUM. I used triple berry blend berries, low fat vanilla yogurt and raisin nut crunch for the cereal.. Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Looks like deb and I had the same thing today! We enjoyed it just as much.I used frozen raspberries,homemade yogurt and cinnamon granola.It was a big hit with my kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      What's not to love? This is pretty, fresh, fast and tasty. Made as written using fresh blackberries, Greek honey yogurt, and nutty granola. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      I made this for dessert using a French vanilla yoghurt, strawberries and kiwi fruit and Special K, high 5's all round thank you Sharon123, made for Everyday A Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Box of Cereal Breakfast Sundae

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    47%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 56.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    cereal

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites