Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bowl of Berries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bowl of Berries

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2007

      I'd been looking for something nice and summery to serve over cheesecake. This was perfect! I used Grand Marnier and a dash of sugar syrup to sweeten it just a bit. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was an easy and satisfying end to dinner. I thought it needed a little more sweetness, so I sprinkled with Splenda. Thanks for posting this easy and healthy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Hi kzbhansen ~ what a superb dessert! We made it with flashfrozen berries, the ones that are whole with no syrup or anything, we used Gran Marnier but instead of the whipped cream, we used Cool Whip. It tasted absolutely divine, am not kidding, we served it for an elegant brunch, made that way by your recipe. Thank you for posting...Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Sometimes simple is best. I didn't have orange liquor so I mixed some orange juice concentrate with 2 parts water and 1 part Rumptof (a German rum based fruit liquor). Let it sit an hour and voila, dessert. I served mine with sugar free fat-free vanilla pudding for a guilt free treat. With berries in full season, I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This is a wonderful quick and easy dessert! Instead of cream I used organic vanilla yogurt. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Not only was this quick and super easy to make, it was also every bit as scrumptious as you'd expect the tastiest of desserts to be. I used the full range of berries specified in the recipe and orange-flavoured liqueur. We loved the tartness of the lemon juice. We enjoyed this with creamy Greek yoghurt - instead of whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      I served this over angel food cake slices then topped with whipped cream, for a dessert at my small dinner get together this past weekend. I used the orange-flavor liqeuer, everyone enjoyed it very much, thanks Karen!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This made a pretty presentation served on angelfood cake. My dh loved the flavors in this, but I didn't think it was quite sweet enough. When I make this again, I'll add in just a bit of sugar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Absolutly lushious! The hint of orange and lemon was perfect. I made it from berries from the freezer, blueberries, blackberries and raspberries, no strawberries frozen this year. We will be making this again, thanks for sharing a lovely dessert, may even use it for breakfast with out the whipped cream. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bowl of Berries

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.6
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    74%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites