Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bow Ties With Chicken and Asiago Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bow Ties With Chicken and Asiago Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2008

      absolutely perfecto!!!! Delicious, easy to make and tastes like you got it at a fancy Italian Restaurant!!!!!! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Great!! Wonderful flavor and so easy to prepare. The entire family loved it. We served it with steamed asparagus on the side - but it seems like broccoli, spinach or asparagus could even be incorporated in the sauce for an extra special dish. I can see why Starrynews placed this in her favorites for 2009 because it's so quick and delicious that we'll add this to our "family favorites" file. Thanks Charmie777!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This was SO yummy! We loved it. We both downed the left overs the very next day-we would have liked a thicker sauce, but the can be played with. but very great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This is a delicious pasta dish. I substituted half and half for the evaporated milk because I didn't have any evaporated milk on hand. I love the use of asiago cheese. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Very good! A lovely, creamy dish with tons of flavor. I added some chopped onion to the chicken mixture and used fat free evaporated milk, skim milk, and low-sodium chicken broth and omitted the salt. It was great with some steamed broccoli on the side. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      It was delicious! Def. make sure all the ingredients are fresh...it makes all the difference; oh but I do use fat free evaporated milk, and regular skim milk (I try to cut out extra little calories without getting rid of any of the flavor). My stepbrother does not eat much at all, but when I cooked this he asked for seconds, and wanted thirds (but it was all gone)! Should def. be a meal on everyone's list

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      FANTASTIC!! I've made this several times at the sorority house and it always goes over well. I've found that it is best when I've cut the pasta back by about half the amount, but that is a matter of preference. I highly recommend this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I liked this dish, where as my hubby thought it was ok. I actually added (5 oz.) of the Asiago Cheese, cuz that's what I had on hand, and wanted to use it up. I think this recipe could use a bit more of the chicken, so I would suggest adding 1-1/2 to 2 lbs., but if you prefer less meat, then by all means, add more of the pasta. When searching for the pasta in the store, I could only find a (12 oz.) box, but I only added about (10 oz.), which I thought was more than enough. I didn't have any fresh parsley, so I sprinkled ontop at the very end of the cooking time, 1/2 to 3/4 tablespoon of the dried parsley. I much prefered this dish reheated the next day. I think it tastes better the 2nd time around. Thank you Charmie for the recipe, it was delish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      I used 1.5 lbs leftover chicken breast which was reheated while cooking the garlic and onion. 1/2 heaping tablespoon of dried parsley was substituted for fresh. Two suggestions - slowly whisk liquids into the butter and flour mixture to avoid clumps and don't be afraid to toss in something extra. I needed to use up mushrooms and they were a fantastic addition. I agree with acerast, broccoli, spinach or asparagus will work well. Next time I plan to add sliced red peppers for a crunch and another veggie. Served with a side salad. Also, I agree with Amergriffinco, this tastes restaurant worthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      We loved this dish and it will be in our rotation. I used low fat evaporated milk and low sodium chicken broth. It's loaded with flavor and is not a heavy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This is DH's new favorite. I made half a recipe for the two of us and it was wonderful. I was leary as I have never used evaporated milk in anything other than candy. I should not have waited so long. I did add onion, yellow pepper and hot sausage to the recipe. We will have this one all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      A local restaurant here in NJ has something called "Asiago Sauce" for their pasta and I've been obsessed with it for years. Thank God for Charmie777 and this recipe because it's almost EXACTLY the same thing. It was absolutely delicious! The only differences I added to it was that I used fettuchinie noodles and also added in italian sausage as well, just like the restaurant here does. Again, amazing recipe. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Spring PAC 2008: This dish was excellent! I loved the cheese sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bow Ties With Chicken and Asiago Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.9
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    33%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 141.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 393.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes