10 Reviews

Thanks for another GREAT recipe!! Instead of Plum Tomatoes..I used a can of the Petite Tomatoes (by Delmonte Veggies)& Instead of Bow Ties..I used Thin Spaghetti, broke into 3 pieces..! I let the spaghetti simmer in with the rest of ingredients for about 5 minutes to take up the taste of the broth..! This recipe was AWESOME!! NIKKI :)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole Sloan February 28, 2003

This got mixed reviews at my house. I liked it but hubby didn't think it had much of a taste. I made it as directed other then I used petite diced canned tomatoes. I doubled the recipe but used a pound of bay scallops. My parm cheese clumped in this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 09, 2010

Oops, I forgot to rate this great meal. I used bay scallops and canned tomatoes and did not use the cheese (its just very odd to have cheese on a seafood dish for us). I used whole wheat spaghetti and added fresh basil and oregano. Everyone enjoyed it and I'll make it again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse June 27, 2008

Top-notch meal with very little effort! I used romano cheese instead of parm because that is what I had on hand, and I jacked up the portions a tad because of our appetites. Everything balanced out well (I think this recipe is forgiving in that sense), and it resulting in a very satisfying dinner for us. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShellyS May 18, 2007

I needed a dish in a hurry because what I had planned was missing some ingredients. I chose this because of the short preparation/cooking time. What a treat, that something so easy to make would turn out so tasty. I'll keep this in mind as a regular last-minute go-to dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo February 24, 2006

I followed the recipe exactly (using the chicken broth option), with the exception of using bay scallops instead of sea scallops. This sauce has a delicate rich flavor and is very good. My hubby licked the bowl clean, and there were no leftovers. Excellent pasta recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. October 02, 2005

This was wonderful. I too used angel hair pasta (personal pref) ...it was equally as good the next day. I didn't find it made too much broth. I did use Campbell's chicken broth. I find it to have more flavor than any I have tried. thanks MissNezz...this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Doty September 29, 2005

Delicious, Made it just as the recipe said. There was a little to much broth next time I will use a half cup of chicken broth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz June 08, 2004

Tasty. I made it with angel hair rather than bow ties, and added some shrimp as well as scallops. My only complaint was that there seemed to be too much broth (maybe I cooked the tomoatoes too long). I think next time I'll use 1/3 or 1/2 cup of broth, rather than 3/4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
federico March 06, 2004
Bow Ties And Scallops