Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bow Ties Alfredo With Ham and Peas (Or Broccoli) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bow Ties Alfredo With Ham and Peas (Or Broccoli)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      Spectacular. We really enjoyed this meal so much. I chose to use the peas instead of broccoli. Loved the creamy garlic alfredo sauce. The ham just rounded out this incredible tasting dish. Thanks RecipeNut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      My kind of meal! I made it exactly as stated using peas instead of the broccoli. The alfredo sauce was so rich and creamy. This is an easy dish to make and oh so flavorful, something I will be making over and over again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Wow, the garlic really stood out in this recipe! I used fresh garden peas and bacon when I made it. The other nice thing about this dish was how quickly it came together. I went from chopping the bacon to licking my plate clean in half an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      This was a very yummy dish! Had my 5 yr old DS help me w/ preparation - he loves to whisk & stir! A great addition to my recipes! We'll be having this one often! I made this w/ the peas, extra garlic - & then when it was completely finished & ready to serve, I sprinkled it w/ Parmesan & Roman cheeses. MMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmm good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Very good, I've made this a few times now and it is very yummy and easy. One time I did forget to save the cooking water from the pasta and it makes a huge difference in the texture of this dish. Now I keep a measuring cup in the sink so I can't forget when i drain the pasta! Thanks for posting love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Very good, quick dinner. Needed a meal for my in-laws on their anniversary (they stopped for a visit) --this was good enough and 'fancy' enough to serve to company and I loved that I had all the ingredients on hand. We all really enjoyed it, even my children. An added bonus --I got to use up some of our left-over Christmas ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was a wonderful pasta salad. The cream cheese gave this a wonderful added flavor and I will be fixing this many many times again. I can also see fixing this with maybe some shrimp and avocado in place of the ham and peas. Thanks so much for sharing this. Prepared for PAC Fall/2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      This recipe had 2 key elements I love in a dish - quick preparation and all the ingredients were on hand! I used boneless chicken breast that I sauteed in olive oil along with chopped onion and minced garlic. I added the 1T butter right in the pan, stirred in the flour and milk mix, cooked 'til thickened, then stirred in the cheeses and seasonings. I drained the farfalle and peas, stirred it in along with the 1/2c. reserved pasta water, and presto! dinner was ready. Even my DD loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      This is a great recipe. I made this the other night for my family and they loved it. I used petite peas and the entire 8oz. of cream cheese. I also used the entire 1/2 cup of the cooking liquid and it was the perfect consistency. I served this with some bread and butter and Iced Tea. What a great quick meal for those busy sports night. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Boy, this the spot! Best of all, it didn't leave us feeling horrible after eating it. DH always gives me a look when I tell him we're having the lower fat version of certain recipes. I got that look tonight when I told him that we were having low fat alfredo. I chose the pea option and will have fun experimenting with other add-ins in the future. He and I both thought this recipe was delicious. I didn't use all the reserved water and forgot to top it with parmesan and it was still great. Thanks for posting the recipe. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      This was pretty good.. a little rich but not bad.. Only changes were using ziti pasta because I did not have bowtie and I used canned peas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I made mine with broccoli that I pan roasted as the water boiled. This was a great way to use up left over ham and the creamy sauce is rich but not too heavy. I even made mine with skim milk and you'd never know! This ones a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      This recipe was 4 stars but the ALFREDO was Spectacular. It is thick so be sure to reserve the water from the pasta, I forgot to as soon as I poured it into my strainer.
      This dish is versatile. The peas were perfect but you could sub asparagus, chicken, and possibly fire roasted tomatoes or peppers. Too many options.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Wow! Three helpings later I can say this was delicious! I used 2 small cans of canned ham, and doubled the alfredo sauce. In the sauce I used heavy cream instead of the milk and flour. Since I doubled the sauce, I did not use the pasta water. It was done in under half an hour and will be added to our pasta rotation. Easy and delicious. It doesn't get any better than taht!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      Love it. Made as written except I used penne pasta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This was good, but next time I think I would make it with heavy cream instead of the milk/flour. Used fresh peas from the Farmers Market and that was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Good and easy. I used broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Very, very good. I tried this with ham and peas. I can see Chicken and broccoli or shrimp and peas working well with this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Very tasty and comforting fare. It fed 4 of us -- barely. I didn't need to use the pasta water, as the sauce was just right for the amount of pasta. The garlic was almost a bit overpowering; next time I would use 2 cloves max. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      This is now my favorite leftover ham recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bow Ties Alfredo With Ham and Peas (Or Broccoli)

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.4
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    33%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 88.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 702.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites