Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bow Tie Taco Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bow Tie Taco Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2002

      I didn't have any taco seasoning, so I used lots of chili powder (I do like spicy), a bit of onion and garlic powders and a touch of oregano. I used wide egg noodles instead of bow-ties and threw in some diced green onions and diced fresh tomato that needed to be used. What can I say, gotta clean the fridge, LOL! OK, I'm Canadian, so I used old Canadian cheddar instead of the Jack cheese. Did I mention that I do things like this to any recipe I try? Anyway, it was great. I'll definitely keep this one! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      We liked this very much. I used Penne pasta instead and I used 2 lbs of ground beed rather than 1 lb of ground beef and 1 lb of pork. It had great flavor and was easy to prepare. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      What a simple, easy, and tasty casserole! I whipped this casserole up prior to leaving for soccer practice, and popped it into the oven when we got home. This is a nice hearty casserole with lots of flavorful meat. There is just enough cheese mixed with the noodles to bind them together so that you can serve it in slices like lasagna. The only changes that I made to the recipe were to add 1/2 cup of finely diced onion, and to use shredded cheddar cheese (didn't have monterey jack cheese). My DH loved the bow-tie noodles for a nice big bite of noodle but not like having a lasagna noodle. Thanks so much for sharing, this is a keeper in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Very Good! I was didn't have any green pepper or plain diced tomatoes, so I used diced tomatoes with green chilis instead. It turned out great! I added a little sour cream to the younger kids' plates to cool it down a little and everyone was happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This was absolutely wonderful. I used only one package of taco mix as we are not real spice eaters. Wow, does it make a lot! Can't wait to eat the leftovers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was a great idea. I added to the meat mixture onions, garlic, green chilis (in place of the green peppers), beans (instead of ground beef), and a little corn. It was really yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      This is a recipe that uses everyday ingredients. I made half with ground beef and half of it with black beans, otherwise I followed the recipe. I felt like there was a little too much pasta for the amount of sauce. That's probably just a personal preference though. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Great kid-pleasing casserole! I didn't have bowties, so I used mafalda ("baby lasagna noodles"), and used mild cheddar instead of Monterey Jack cheese. Everything else I did as written. I sprinkled a little cilantro on top before baking. This was a delicious, simple dinner that I will make again. Thanx for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

    • on November 08, 2004

      Good and so easy--a wonderful weeknight meal. I was looking for a way to use up 1 lb of ground pork and came across this recipe and was so glad I did. I did change it a bit to decrease the number of servings by skipping the ground beef, using one package of taco seasoning mix, the amount of green pepper and canned tomatoes as indicated but skipping the tomato sauce and using the whole box of bow tie pasta, cheese and sour cream. I used an 8x8 pan but cooked it the recommened amount time resulting in a wonderful supper for the three of us with leftovers for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bow Tie Taco Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 691.6
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    48%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 167.4 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1253.9 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites