13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made the whole recipe and talk about a lot of salad. I enjoyed the Dijon mustard in the recipe. I made add a little more next time. This is very simple to make. I can't wait to try this in the morning after the flavors had time to blend. Made for Please Review My Recipe 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 01, 2011

I made a fourth of the recipe and still had lots of salad. I loved the light flavor & the dill spiked vingarette. We enjoyed it as a main dish salad. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for the Let's PARTY event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D December 19, 2010

Great recipe! I added some red wine vinegar and everyone really loved this salad. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz August 16, 2010

I actually made only 1/4 of this recipe and it made LOTS for two. We each had a serving and whats left (in the pic) is two more very good size servings. I made it very early in the morning and enjoyed it for lunch after a good chill. The pasta was whole wheat, light mayo was uses and no dill. Dee-licious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 02, 2010

Yummy! I also reduced the recipe alot but it was still very good. I didn't have green onion, used regular and used penne pasta and a red bell pepper. Will make this one again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 01, 2009

This is delicious, I didn't have any bow tie pasta so I used elbow macaroni, and I reduced the recipe by half, I also added in 1 teaspoon garlic powder to the mayo mixture and didn't bother to measure the black pepper amount, this only improves in flavor the longer you chill it, great recipe bmc, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 25, 2009

This was an amazing salad. I cut the recipe down and prepared about 1/3 of it since it was just for my family of four. Well, it was great and went over really well with everyone. My kids really liked it as well. We had it for lunch yesterday and still had some leftover for me to eat for lunch today. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 July 16, 2008

Very nice cool clean recipe. Right amount of dill which was nice some have too much others not enough. Might have lacked a little bit of "jazz" but definite keeper, easy to adjust amount and a great base salad. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jockey May 27, 2008

This is WONDERFUL! Its especially good the longer it chills. I made it this morning and let chill til the evening and took me out some and ate for my supper. I was just fabulous! I did sub a red pepper for the green pepper cause that was what I hand on hand. I did scale the recipe down cause I felt it would be to much for 2 people. I did use a pound of crabmeat though :) I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. February 12, 2008

You've done it again with another great recipe. I basically made 1/3 of the recipe but used a whole lb of immitation crab. I used canned shrimp and regular onion. I used light mayo and added about 1 T of capers to the dressing. Great lunch salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally February 11, 2008
Bow Tie Seafood Salad