Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bow Tie Seafood Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bow Tie Seafood Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2011

      I made the whole recipe and talk about a lot of salad. I enjoyed the Dijon mustard in the recipe. I made add a little more next time. This is very simple to make. I can't wait to try this in the morning after the flavors had time to blend. Made for Please Review My Recipe 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I made a fourth of the recipe and still had lots of salad. I loved the light flavor & the dill spiked vingarette. We enjoyed it as a main dish salad. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for the Let's PARTY event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Great recipe! I added some red wine vinegar and everyone really loved this salad. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I actually made only 1/4 of this recipe and it made LOTS for two. We each had a serving and whats left (in the pic) is two more very good size servings. I made it very early in the morning and enjoyed it for lunch after a good chill. The pasta was whole wheat, light mayo was uses and no dill. Dee-licious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Yummy! I also reduced the recipe alot but it was still very good. I didn't have green onion, used regular and used penne pasta and a red bell pepper. Will make this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This is delicious, I didn't have any bow tie pasta so I used elbow macaroni, and I reduced the recipe by half, I also added in 1 teaspoon garlic powder to the mayo mixture and didn't bother to measure the black pepper amount, this only improves in flavor the longer you chill it, great recipe bmc, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This was an amazing salad. I cut the recipe down and prepared about 1/3 of it since it was just for my family of four. Well, it was great and went over really well with everyone. My kids really liked it as well. We had it for lunch yesterday and still had some leftover for me to eat for lunch today. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Very nice cool clean recipe. Right amount of dill which was nice some have too much others not enough. Might have lacked a little bit of "jazz" but definite keeper, easy to adjust amount and a great base salad. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is WONDERFUL! Its especially good the longer it chills. I made it this morning and let chill til the evening and took me out some and ate for my supper. I was just fabulous! I did sub a red pepper for the green pepper cause that was what I hand on hand. I did scale the recipe down cause I felt it would be to much for 2 people. I did use a pound of crabmeat though :) I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      You've done it again with another great recipe. I basically made 1/3 of the recipe but used a whole lb of immitation crab. I used canned shrimp and regular onion. I used light mayo and added about 1 T of capers to the dressing. Great lunch salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Wonderful salad! I had to omit the peppers, because I didn't have any but still wanted to make it. I also used regular sized shrimp (1/2 lb.), since that's all I had and I scaled back on the bow ties/mayo/crab to make enough to feed 6 people but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This is OUTSTANDING. I couldn't wait to make it. It makes a lot and everyone loved it. It really is a great potluck dish. One that I'm looking forward to making and taking on our boat for entertaining in the summer months! I've added to my Boating menu as it will be made over and over again. Thanks for sharing this *keeper* recipe. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I can see why you are asked to make this for potlucks. It's terrific! I scaled the recipe down by 1/3, but made no ingredient changes. I loved the dill and dijon flavors. I'll make this again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bow Tie Seafood Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.2
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    33%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 77.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 796.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes