13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was looking for a recipe to bring to a pot luck that I didn't have to worry about mayonnaise in (it goes bad so quickly in the heat. Also, My oldest son no longer likes mayo). We added quartered cherry tomatoes, then chives, and basil from our garden. Very good. Quick, easy, versatile - you could add almost any veggie to it or make it without pepperoni if you didn't have any. We'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peppermint Wind July 21, 2012

I thought this was okay, but my kids did not like it at all. Not even one of them. I think it would be better with some chopped veggies, such as tomatoes, green peppers, etc. I may try again with these additions but not anytime soon. It was a good thing I only made half the recipe, otherwise we would have thrown out the rest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids March 14, 2011

UPDATE TWO DAYS LATER :) - I added grape tomatoes to this and it was superb!! Making it again this weekend for another potluck. Made this for a potluck, very good. I love making pasta salad and this one adds to my collection. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 June 16, 2010

This was so easy and so good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dudemickgal April 22, 2010

Delicious! I had some italian and some creamy italian so combined them and added some salt at the end. Originally this was going to be made to go with dinner but with four kids that all love pasta and a small lunch it's gone already!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brie C April 10, 2010

What a great salad. It comes together quickly with minimum ingredients-but what a taste! I had to keep everyone out of the bowl so we would have some for supper. This is equally good warm or cold. It is definitely a keeper-thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' June 29, 2009

WOW I loved this! I think I loved more than anything that this was a warm salad and not a cold one. I used Italian Salad Dressing for the dressing. Thanks for sharing. THIS IS A KEEPER!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy April 23, 2008

5 STARS plus 5 STARS, I love this salad, but what's not to love. It's flavorful and couldn't be any easier. I love pasta salad and this one sounded like it would be good, sure was. I saved it in my "To Try" cookbook and I'm glad I did. Thanks a million for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas April 22, 2008

This was different but very tasty. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bovibovi25 December 03, 2007

This was delicious and the flavor explodes overnight. This didn't last 24 hours at our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherir April 02, 2007
Bow Tie Pepperoni Pasta Salad