Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bow Tie Pasta With Feta, Pine Nuts and Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bow Tie Pasta With Feta, Pine Nuts and Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2014

      Just finished eating this and it was delicious. I went to the supermarket planning to buy dried oregano and picked up everything but, so I used a few small squeezes of an Italian mixed herb paste I had in the fridge and I added some dried chilli flakes. I also added freshly grated parmesan after trying the pasta, and I think it definitely enhanced it. Was going to stir fry some chopped red onion along with the garlic, and probably will next time. Great recipe that was very much enjoyed by all. Will definitely make it again soon. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      made this tonight, mixed it altogether, and after it was cokked I sprinkled it with Parmesan. Excellent meal. My husband (who, unlike Kiwidutch's husband) hates pasta, drizzled it with tomato sauce and barbque sauce and said it was wonderfull ! I only made a half serve of the recipe, and that was enough for two casserole dishes, the other one will be given as a welcome home gift to a friend:) thanks susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Loved the ingredients in this pasta dish, especially the pine nuts. I added some basil. Made for ZWT 4 - Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is a nice and lite pasta dish perfect for a summer evening. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a combination of canned plum tomatoes and sun-dried tomatoes. I also added a bit of rosemary and basil from my garden. Made for ZWT 4 by a Jefe de la Cocina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      So, so good! I used penne pasta because we are trying to eat healthier and I couldn't find whole wheat bow ties. Also, I added some spinach to it, which was very good but I think next time I will leave it separate. These flavors just go perfectly together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Well, I have to concur, this is an excellent recipe. I was looking for something to serve that didn't involve using the oven on a hot day, and I had some special feta that I wanted to use. My variations included using whole wheat penne and reducing the oil by about half. I used regular black olives (personal preference) and plain ol' tomatoes. Nice and simple to prepare, very satisfying and healthy to boot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was truly awesome! My husband loved it and raved. I used cherry tomatoes, as I didn't have any plum on hand. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Susie, 10 STARS!!!! DH was giving compliments for this recipe after the first bite (I almost fainted)... by the end of the meal he was giving the thumbs up sign and telling me that he would very much like it if I would keep this recipe and make it again please... WOW, the Pasta Mega Critical Critic is actually pleased !!! That earns a well deserved pat on the back in my book.. and yes DH is going to be happy chappy becuase this is an easy pasta recipe to fling together after work, so excellent excellent bonus :)I made a few very minor changes... I used less olive oil,(my tomatoes were very ripe and watery) slightly more garlic and oregano, cut up some huge Italian green olives, cooked the tomatoes a little longer becuase I know DH likes them that way and mixed the sauce though the bow ties instead of putting it on top. Minor stuff all of it... the rest was followed to the letter. Please see my rating system and in particular my comment on Pasta ratings .. 5 wonderful stars for this recipe and a HUGE " Well done!" Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bow Tie Pasta With Feta, Pine Nuts and Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.5
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    40%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 441.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites