Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bow Tie Pasta With Broccoli and Broccoli Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bow Tie Pasta With Broccoli and Broccoli Sauce

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      Was really excited for this but it was bland, boiling the broccoli made my house smell foul and I tossed out the rest after eating a bowl. Added what appeared to be a handful of garlic salt but it couldn't save it. I'm happy that others have had luck with it though! Didn't want to give it 1 star but since I actually tossed leftovers I think it qualifies.. .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Pureeing the broccoli was a bit too much. Too salty, too. Take the salt out of the equation. And less butter, too. It was...just not satisfying. The taste was off and nothing really came together with this. It lacks something to tie it all together, and more broccoli isn't the answer. Not a good one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I really wanted to like this recipe. I thought it would be a light, basic dish, but found it to be rather bland. Even after adding chopped red peppers, fresh black pepper, and fresh parm-reg, I found it wanting "something."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      this was ok for us. We all like broccoli but it needed more seasoning. Thank you for posting, I will make again, just adding a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

    • on June 22, 2010

      Somehow we did not really enjoy it that much... Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I cooked the stems in chicken stock. Did not need to use the pasta water. My husband added some Parmesan to his second helping. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I loved this. So very simple but loaded with flavor. I cooked my pasta in my new fasta pasta microwave cooker (couldn't live without this new gadget). Microwaved broccoli for 5 minutes then added butter, garlic salt and parmesan cheese. Mixed hot pasta right in the pasta fasta container and voila..done. Love these simple side dishes that need to be made quick and easy. Served with grilled chicken and roasted green beans. I didn't bother pureeing the broccoli either. Just chopped it small enough to microwave and I was ready. No muss, no fuss. I sure didn't want the clean up from pureeing even though I sure it would have distributed the broccoli flavor more thoroughly but when you want something quick...this was definitely my shortcut. Thanks. What would I do without Recipe Zaar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Why didn't I know about this until now? Great combo of flavors...somehow the broccoli mellows quite a bit when paired with the pasta. Healthy & quick! Love this recipe and it even got my picky kids' approval. I added garlic salt, olive oil, tossed with salt and pepper and topped with freshly grated parmesan. Didn't even bother pureeing the broccoli mixture...it just blended right in with the pasta and cooked the Italian way as described by bbh's review. I'm sure it is equally good prepared the other way. Still glow-in-the- dark happy that my kids at broccoli and LIKED it. This is genius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I love reading Rozanne Gold's cookbooks -they never fail to amaze me. Italians make this a little differently. Put the water on to boil - chop the broccoli into small pieces. When water boils dump in the pasta and the broccoli right on top of it a few minutes later. When pasta and broccoli are al dente drain, toss with salt and pepper, garlic salt, olive oil and grated parmesan. Very delicious, fast, and nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This was good. I liked that the whole broccoli was used. I added 2 cloves of garlic to the cooked stems just before I pureed them. I also added several dashes of red pepper. Thanks for a new way to cook broccoli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This was easy and pretty tasty but we felt it really needed some garlic. Will try this again. Love the nutritional value here. The ease and fast fix of this meal is fantastic for a busy weeknight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      My 8 year old son is now a fan of broccoli! Woooohoooooo! Thanks for a great recipe that uses up the whole stalk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was surprisingly good given the minimal ingredients and ease of preparation. I changed it a bit by sauteeing onion and then the broccoli and then some mushrooms and garlic. Added a splash of milk while it was pulsing. Topped it with a few sprinkles of red pepper flakes. If I had remembered, I would have topped it with a little parmesan, too. Very tasty, and will be a big staple on days I'm running low on money. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I did not really like it. The sauce with the butter was a bad mix...to me. It tasted like cheese and that got me a little sick knowing that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      We made this with some haddock fillets, turned out wonderful......for those of us who got to try it warm. It is a good way to use the entire head of broccoli, no waste! DH loved it, 2 out of 3 devoured it. It looses a lot of flavor when it is cooled though, unfortunately, not everyone one was ready when the food was......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      A great recipe to use up any extra fresh broccoli and spinach for a main course ... very easy and very, very tasty! This one will get made often at this house and for guests as wel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      It is indeed delicious and worth a try. If you like more flavor try adding some garlic and parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I liked this but could not get my young girls to try it. I might have been more successful if I called it Little Mermaid Seaweed Pasta, rather than Martian pasta. Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This pasta dish was really good but it felt like it was missing something. I loved how I was able to use every bit of the broccoli, not wasting any of it! I will most likely make this again and play with the ingredients to find out what this dish is missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bow Tie Pasta With Broccoli and Broccoli Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 616.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    25%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 126.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 204.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites