9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

GORGEOUS! So simple and yet such a great idea for tasty stuffed eggs, we love these! I made 4 - for the two of us - and served them with Floral Garnish Without the Flowers (Dedicated to Bergy) and a side salad of mixed leaves with crusty bread. Made for the Mediterranean event in the Photo's forum and the Veg'N'Swap event, April 2010. Thanks starry! FT:-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart April 07, 2010

A fabulous decadent twist on your typical deviled eggs. Like several other reviewers, I added a bit of salt and pepper to the filling. You might also have to adjust the amount of sour cream to get the correct consistency for the filling. I don't make deviled eggs often, but this is now my go to recipe. Thanks Starry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Regina V. Smith February 10, 2012

We thought these were tasty and a good idea! Made as written. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo February 14, 2011

I made these for a bridal shower I recently hosted and everyone loved them. My son sampled them and liked them so much he made his own a few days later. He sprinkled a little cayenne on them for an extra bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judywatson June 09, 2010

This is a very different taste for us. Only thing it needed is a little salt and pepper. Made for a prize for Top Favorites of 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn March 01, 2010

These were really delicious eggs. First time trying eggs with this kind of mixture. I just needed to add a bit of salt and pepper. We really enjoyed these for our lunch with a salad. Good stuff. Will make again for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Holiday Tag '09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny December 15, 2009

Very different boiled egg recipe from what I am used to. Once I got over them not tasting like "deviled" eggs and accepted they were meant to be a different taste, I realized that they are phenomonal. So smooth and creamy. I used garlic and chive cheese. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 13, 2009

Cheese, sour cream and eggs. Totally amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Onehornedone November 25, 2009

Hi Starrynews, WOW, were these awesome! I love Deviled Eggs and so we tried them one day when there were visitors here at the home. I used 1/2 garlic & herb flavor cheese and 1/2 Boursin pepper with a small shot of hot sauce. They were very creamy & looked lovely! I used a pastry bag on some and a plastic bag with a slit on others - not one person noticed the wrapping, they went for the gusto! Also added some chopped parsely for color - thank you Starrynews for a wonderful recipe, Manami ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami June 05, 2009
Boursin Stuffed Eggs