Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boursin Cheese Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boursin Cheese Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2002

      This is an incredible recipe! I have been making this for a couple of years now and everybody always LOVES it. The only thing I do differently is that I don't cover mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      No one will believe these are as easy to make, because they are SO rich and elegant. The skin left on the potatoes makes this dish look drop dead elegant. I brought this to a dinner party where I knew the hostess very well. It was served with a port glazed pork tenderloin and braised Belgian Endive. It was the perfect balance for the meal. This will be repeated often at our home, thanks Kim for making me look SO good when I did minimal work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I used a new oven, and didn't turn one control on properly. I had to cook this 45 min. longer. I've never tried the Boursin Cheese and am NOT a cheese lover, but these were delicious. Absolutely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Served this Christmas Eve with our traditional Crab Imperial, instead of the usual garlic mashed. (No trade in for calories, color, nor cholesterol !) My mandoline shaved slices which were too thin, so I had to "eyeball" and slice by hand. I covered with foil for first 45 minutes, then uncovered, to allow it to brown. It was a big hit, with one serving leftover, quickly claimed by DD. Thanks, Bogey'sMom, for a new taste sensation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      I briefly glanced at this recipe and it sounded good. I had a dinner party last week and remembered the recipe but thought it was for mashed potatoes. I just added the boursin cheese to my normal mashed recipe and they came out great! The guests raved and asked for the recipe. A keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

    • on October 20, 2008

      Excellent potatoes and very easy. I prepared them the night before I served them and it worked out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe, this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made this for Christmas, and everyone loved them. I used cooked potatoes which made the cooking time less. I precooked the casserole until it was almost done, then took it out and covered it with foil. After I took the rib roast out to rest, I put all the casserole dishes back in the oven to finish up cooking. They were delicious, and not a speck was left. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This was a very tasty dish, but it took longer to cook ~ more like 90 minutes, and even then, the potaoes were still firm to the bite. I cut them at the recommended 1/4" slices, but I think they were too thick. However, the whipping cream and Boursin cheese made a lovely combination. I will keep this combo in mind to use instead of my standard white sauce for scalloped potatoes. Thanks, Bogey's Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Boy, did I score with the family on this one! Our grown boys come home for dinner most Sundays and I served them these potatoes with ribeye steaks and asparagus. They tasted as though I put a lot more time and effort into them than I did. This is a very simple dish to prepare, and deliciously rich and creamy. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      This dish is not only easy but really delicious. I know it's very high calorie but for a special dinner it's a real treat. I'm excited to make it for company now and I'm sure that they'll be asking for the recipe. Thanks, Bet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      A lovely, rich, can't-be-easier potato side dish. This came together sooo quickly yet looked and tasted like I "slaved" for hours. I took the lid off the dish about half way through to crisp the top up. I served this with ham and asparagus and they complemented them nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Easy to make....delicious.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boursin Cheese Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.4
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    61%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boursin cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes