76 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

When I first started cooking, I used this same recipe (only with much larger measuring units) for Stuffed Mushroom Marinara although I omitted the marjoram. I cooked at a four-star restaurant, and it was such a hit. Clients were always asking us about the "delicious stuff" in the mushrooms. They had no idea that is so inexpensive to make. We also used it to spread on flat breads and even put a bit in the French Onion Soup. This recipe is GREAT! I use it for everything now.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandie_rochell November 23, 2009

I have made this many times and love this recipe! So much less expensive than the premade stuff! I have found it keeps well in the refrigerator too. Great to have on hand.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle in KY July 20, 2010

Can you stand another rave review of this recipe? Simply fabulous! I needed some Boursin for a recipe, but couldn't find any here in our small town. It's times like these, I'm thankful for Zaar (Food. com) contributors. :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama December 29, 2010

I used this recipe as a substitute for the boursin cheese called for in Bacon Wrapped Boursin Stuffed Chicken Breasts - a Deux! It was wonderful! I prepared 12 chicken breasts and still had some of the cheese left over. I made the chicken ahead of time and froze it. I then thawed and baked some of it for for Mother's Day. I would certainly recommend this recipe and would not hesitate to use it again. Everyone loved it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ljh237 May 09, 2011

LOVE this stuff! The fresh parmesan and parsley really kick it up. I usually add a bit more garlic and sometimes I use an asiago or mixed cheese blend if that is what I have on hand. It always comes out tasty, whether I am using it in a recipe or just for snacking. Thanks for posting, Ev! : )

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie January 31, 2011

Delicious, Evelyn, simply delicious. It tastes very similar to Boursin. I loved it. Quick and easy to make. Very easy to halve. I made enough for myself to have a tasty sandwich. I used a good quality fresh vienneise bun, Caliente Salami and your boursin recipe. What a terrific lunch it made. Thanks for sharing. Made for Pool Party Tag :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 03, 2010

OMG. I just made this for Christmas Eve and had to taste it. Delicious. My family is going to go crazy when they taste this! Much better than store bought.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phyllis `. December 22, 2009

I took this recipe to my first meeting of the women's fishing club (called the Fishin' Chics) and it was a hit. They requested it for distribution to the other members. I think I used twice the amount of garlic cloves. I pounded the garlic with a meat pounder and mixed everything in step 3 in a food processor. Fabulous!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cait's Mom January 04, 2007

MMM! This is my 2nd recipe for boursin cheese I have made off this site and I have to say, the addition of parmesan cheese was really superb! I had to sub white pepper for black but that is the only sub I made. Thanks evelyn..I will be making this often. Its great on roast beef sandwiches:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 February 09, 2005

Good stuff! It tastes newer and crisper than the box. I really loved it1

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teacup April 03, 2004
Boursin Cheese (Homemade)