Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Steak

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

      This was pretty good. Nice flavor. Nothing super exciting to me though- not the best thing I have ever put in my mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This was a perfect steak!!! It's not often i dont eat my steak with a1 sauce but this had so much great flavor!!!! It will def. be a family favorite!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Possibly the best steak I've ever eaten. The friends I made it for loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I don't eat red meat so I can't comment on the flavours but everyone enjoyed the recipe. I substituted the bourbon to make it a non-alcoholic recipe using the Zaar Kitchen Encyclopedia recommendation (vanilla extract plus apple juice). I marinated the steaks overnight and cooked them on a grilling pan however everyone agreed they would be better flavour if we using a charcoal barbeque. Thank you troyh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I didn't have bourbon so I substituted cooking sherry. Excellent! This is one we will definitely use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This is a fantastic marinade for steak, I did increase the garlic and ginger slightly and used Jack Daniel's bourbon. I used it with sirloin steaks, soooooooo good! thanks for sharing Troy!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This is awesome! I added a small amount of honey (cause I like sweet) and I used chuck steak. I marinated it all day. It was the best steak I have ever had! I am going to try this marinade for beef jerky. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Great flavor! I love anything bourbon and this marinade gave a subtle flavor ~ not too overpowering as some marinades. I poked my steaks all over with a fork and marinated all afternoon in the fridge. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Very nice marinade. We had to use some Wild Turkey in place of the bourbon planned, but the outcome was still nice. I did add some Italian Dressing for a special touch I usually use when in doubt. Thanks for sharing Troy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      An excellent steak! It was saltier than the bourbon steak I usually get at a local restaurant but we loved it. This one is going in the permanent file! I served it with Potatoes on the Grill #98170, Cucs and Onions #116039 and cantaloupe for a fantastic meal. Thanks Troy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I don't really like strip steaks so I thought a marinade was in order. This added a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    12%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 79.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 8107.8 mg
    337%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 44.7 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites