Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Sidecar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Sidecar

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      Wow- is this ever potent!! The combination of lemon juice and orange liqueur really kicks this drink up a notch. I used Cointreau and fresh lemon juice, and served it on the rocks. I drank a few of these down and didn't feel a thing :) Great drink- thanks for sharing. *Made for 2009 Summer Comfort Cafe*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I cannot believe I forogt to review this last weekend! This is SO good..a wonderful classic coctail. I think I will cut down on the lemon juice just a "hair" the next time I make them however. I will tell you, that these and a jacuzzi are not the best combination! I thought I was going to have to call for help getting out! LOL! Strong? yes! Delicous? yes! Worth a try? Most definitely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Good stuff! I may increase the orange liqueur amount next time, but this is really good as written, too. I bet this would also be good on the rocks! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I have to admit, I'm not really a bourbon fan, and only made this as I had half a bottle that needed using after a party. This was a bit of a revelation though, as the orange liqueur and lemon juice lifted the bourbon, and made a delicious drink! Now I know what to do with the rest of the bottle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Another interesting combo- I'm not much of a bourbon drinker but love orange flavored liqueur so decided to give this a taste test. It was surprisingly good. In fact I drank it all right after the photo shoot ;-) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Fantastic! Perfect! Amazing! I had one neat and then one on the rocks! YEA! PARTY! lol Used Maker's Mark, GM, and fresh lemon juice. OH MY! The lemon juice balances out the sweetness of the GM and makes one heck of a drink! Doesnt take like this is almost STRAIGHT alcohol! Not harsh or bitter at all. Especially on the rocks! Wonderful! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      I'm only commenting at this time. This was a Pick-A-Chef Spring 2006 choice, and I had to settle for a less expensive brand of bourbon due to current finances. Consequently, it's very strong and the bourbon overpowers the orange liquer (Grand Marnier which I already had on hand). I even added some fresh orange juice but that didn't help too much. Due to my less-than-quality main ingredient I'm going to leave off the stars and try this again when I can afford something good, like Maker's Mark bourbon, 'cause it sounds like a good combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      As written, this is too strong (too lemony and too much burn) and a little more effort than I would like. With a few changes, it is fantastic!

      Start by putting cracked ice into stemless martini glasses. This will chill the glasses and will the ice will dilute the drinks a little--trust me, the drinks will taste better this way!

      Then make a big batch (no shaker necessary--just multiply the ingredients times four and stir together in a large glass measuring cup). Add some extra orange liquor to make the cocktail slightly less acidic. Then pour two ounce servings over the ice and let the cocktails chill a few minutes before sipping.

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      If I can remember correctly, I think these were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Very good! Very strong! I think I will be referring to this drink as the Canadian Punch! As in "in the mouth", hehe! Thanks for sharing this drink, it knocked me on my butt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I made this with curacao and liked it very much. I like the fact that the orange-flavor liqueur adds to the flavor without making the cocktail overly sweet. Nice drink, NoraMarie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Sidecar

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    14%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange-flavored liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes