Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Sauce for Bread Pudding and Bread Pudding Soufflé Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Sauce for Bread Pudding and Bread Pudding Soufflé

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2002

    • on January 19, 2004

      Wow! This was beyond good. I made a bread pudding and really wanted to dress it up so I gave this a try. It nearly made my comfort food elegant! We had vanilla ice cream on top of the bread pudding, then topped it with the sauce. Great recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      This was excellent. I have to admit that I was skeptical because there wasn't any cream in it but it turned out great! And I subbed Splenda for the sugar. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I would give this 5 stars for taste but I'm not sure what the consistency is supposed to be but it seemed a tiny bit thin to me so that is why I'm giving it 4. Now, let me say that I did (because I was in a pinch for time) use Chef 769374's suggestion of using the microwave which was certainly quicker and less messy but I'm not sure if it compromised the texture or not. What I do know is that it was outstanding in the flavor department! The fam loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Yum, and I cheated making it so it was quik and easy too. Combined all ingredients in my mini blender, poured into microwavable 4 cup measuring cup and microwaved for 2 minutes stirring every 30 seconds. Came out 165° and delicious. I microwaved 30 more seconds and almost overflowed it so watch carefully cause if it starts to puff, it's over heated and cooking. I just poured it into the blender and blended it till smooth and it was thick and fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars as it tasted wonderful...but oh what a pain to make...got it all the way up to 150 degrees and then it dropped to 120...had to start all over, but the taste was worth the hassle...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Although this was a little bit of trouble, it's so wonderful that I can't stop thinking and talking about it. Any unused portion does separate rather quickly, so use it all - its delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Oh, so good!! I didn't have any bourbon so I used butterscotch schnapps instead. It was absolute bliss on bread pudding! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Fantastic....Can't wait to try it as a fresh fruit dip. It was wonderful on the Bread Pudding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      My guests were amazed- and soo was I. Restaurant quality- great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Sauce for Bread Pudding and Bread Pudding Soufflé

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.3
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    21%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 29.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes