15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My wife and I served this to 50 people at a local Elks Lodge event and got rave reviews. Now they keep asking us to cook more meals. The difference was we seared them on the grill then baked them in the marinade. They were very moist and full of flavor!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
derwoodg June 14, 2007

These chops were excellent. I did add some Hoisin Sauce and marinated them all day. We cooked them on the grill and they were moist and tender. Served them with Vegetable Brown Rice # 102845 and a tossed salad. The pork chops were as good as some we had in a restaurant recently. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM September 25, 2006

These are excellent! I LOVE cooking with bourbon :) I marinated the chops all day and they were so tender and delicious. I used half the amount of Dijon but otherwise made as posted. My chops were about 1/2 inch thick and I grilled for about 20 minutes. This is very easy to make. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook September 12, 2006

I made these last night and my husband said they were the best pork chops he ever had. Did not change a thing, other than adding a few chopped green onions to the sauce as it heated on the stove. I'm thinking of using this as a marinade for a pork tenderloin, I'm sure that would also be great. Thanks for sharing this NurseDi! --Marla

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbie66 August 21, 2006

Great flavor! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn November 03, 2013

LOVED!! Tasted like something you'd order at tgi fridays or
applebees!! Used spicy brown mustard as we were out of
Dijon. Will need to at least double sauce next time! Thanks bunches!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes June 26, 2012

I let my pork chops marinade overnight and they turned out great. The mustard and bourbon really gave them a good flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neohippie June 03, 2010

Another great pork chop recipe from you! These were delicious. Made them exactly as directed. Love pork chops and this is another keeper for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly M. April 03, 2010

These are YUMMY! We go camping almost every weekend with friends. We take turns cooking for all families and we made these over the campfire (marinating them first for a few hours). We let them steam in a covered foil pan then finished them off for a few minutes on a grate over a low fire. Fantastic! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp November 29, 2008

I used Kraft's Honey BBQ Sauce for the Dijon Mustard and cut the bourbon in half cause we are wimps. This was sooooooo good I am making this sauce for some chicken for my big BBQ this weekend to impress my guests. Thank you so much for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec May 19, 2008
Bourbon-Glazed Pork Chops