Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      My only problem with the pie is that there was too much filling for the 9 inch, deep dish pie. It overflowed and created quite the mess. I am not impressed with "Tenderflake" pie crusts at the moment. I double-checked that they were deep dish 9" pie crusts. Warning to Canadians, who use Tenderflake deep dish 9" pre-made crusts, to divide this pie filling between two pie shells. DH is raving about the pie, and he hates pecan pie. Next time I would be tempted to 1/2 the chocolate chips and see if he notices. I felt like the chocolate overwhelmed the other flavours, and that is why I would reduce the amount next time. But, I give it 5 stars because DH loves it. Also, because it reminds me of living down south.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Just roll me over and put me face down in this pie. Geez it was sooooo good. Next time I'm going to double up and make 2 pies and put one back for me, all mine and no one elses! Thanks for sharing this yummy dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Without a doubt, the best pecan pie ever! I tweaked the recipe a bit by lightly toasting the pecans to bring to out the flavor. I used a block of Ghiradelli chocolate, broken into chunks to equal one cup, and used Makers Mark bourbon. The piecrust was home make using a combination of butter and lard and partially blind baked so the crust would remain flakey. My family loved the pie and I took one to work - everyone raved about it! Thanks, NurseDi for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Total decadence. We throughly enjoyed this delicious pie. Very rich and an incredible chocolate flavor. The bourbon just made us heady. I will be making this again for Thanksgiving. Thanks for another great one Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      Easier than I thought and so good, that little extra that makes this stand out from the average pecan pie. Perfect with our Thanksgiving Dinner. I even impressed my self. I think next time I'd reduce the bourbon by about half as I could really taste it (not a bad thing - I'm just a wimp when it comes to alcohol) but everyone else loved it just as it was. Served with a topping of fresh whipped cream. The entire amount fit perfect in my deep dish pie pan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      This was my first attempt at making a pecan pie and it was fantastic! The only changes I made was using homemade pie crust (my first attempt as well) and dark chocolate chips. The chocolate really made this recipe and helped cut the sweetness of the filling. Have already passed the recipe on to my sister in Texas. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

    • on May 21, 2013

      Taste great! Did an extra cup of pecans and put into 2pies. Worked great one pie would veto much filling I think. Might have been to much nuts to filling, since I added a whole extra cup, but still taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      Tried this during the fall and forgot to review.Huge hit with my family, brother-in-law is always requesting this pie if he knows he is coming to my house or we are having some type of family function. I make recipe as is, except I toast the pecans first. Just adds that extra little crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      This is probably the only way I will be able to make pecan pie from now on. My DH LOVED it! The Bourbon adds a nice kick! Made it for Christmas and will most likely make again next Christmas..or sooner. Thanks for Posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Awesome pie! Too much filling for 1 crust though. I added a few more pecans and made 2 pies. Nothing wasted... everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Turned out pretty good for my first pecan pie ever! I did, however, learn that the crust, if using from scratch homemade, does not need to be baked first and the tinfoil/pie ring around the crust (in my case) should be left on the whole time. Used 3/4c choc chips, but will use full cup next time as I stretched filling between two homemade shallower shells. Can't wait to make again! Thank You for a twist on the wonderful pecan pie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Super rich pie that was the easy favorite at thanksgiving this year.It is very easy to make and smells great cooking. I hghly reccommend that you give it a try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I made this for our Derby dinner party this weekend and it was the favorite of the group. Honestly it couldn't have been easier to make, which completely surprised me - 15 minute prep is accurate! I usually tweak recipes here and there but made this exactly as stated (in a graham cracker crust) and it was PERFECT. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This has to be the best pie I have ever made. I made it for a Derby party and should have made two. Totally delicious and sinfully good! Will make another for hubby and myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Sinfully delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

    • on December 02, 2009

      This is the best pie I've ever made (or eaten for that matter)! It is absolutely a new staple pie recipe for me. LOVE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so wonderful i made an encore at Christmas! There were no leftovers either time and all the other "traditional" pies were ignored. I have new holiday staple. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Sorry I didn't have time to take a photo, but I'll be making it again. I made it for Christmas dessert and it was a huge hit. Even after a large meal, no one could resist. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Chocolate Pecan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5187.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2443
    47%
    Total Fat 271.5 g
    417%
    Saturated Fat 98.2 g
    491%
    Cholesterol 932.2 mg
    310%
    Sodium 2060.3 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 633.9 g
    211%
    Dietary Fiber 28.6 g
    114%
    Sugars 341.7 g
    1366%
    Protein 55.2 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes