Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    2,794 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 2,794

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2014

      Ahhhh - where's the bourbon??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      Where is the bourbon? I bet it would taste fantastic with actual Bourbon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      This looks totally awesome! But where's the bourbon?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      Well as sceptical as I was about this recipe 2800+ people are not wrong. Absolutely beautiful, I do agree with a couple of other reviewers, i also added some corn flour dissolved in water to thicken. But other than that YUMMMMM !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I made this recipe yesterday. It tastes much like Dr. Tso's chicken but without the breaded chicken. The whole family loved it. The next time I will double the sauce to drizzle on the broccoli and vegetables I served with it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. For those who think it's too salty try the low sodium soy sauce. This is a keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      My husband is from Tennessee, transplanted to California, and there was a Chinese Rest. in his area that had a Bourbon Chicken. It was a family run place so I was dead in the water coming up with some of their family recipes. This one is nearly spot on and we loved it. We did do the 1T cornstarch to 1T water slurry as many people recommended to achieve the right thickness. Next time we will back the red pepper flakes down just a touch, use low sodium soy sauce (tiny too salty) and just a bit more brown sugar due to his hummingbird sweet tooth (just a little bit more though). As with any recipe it has to be slightly tweaked to every persons tastebuds. All in all, its a spot on Bourbon Chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      Really good! We put a little teriyaki sauce in as well and served over brown rice. Just as good the next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      I have made this recipe numerous times for my family and we all love it. It is easy, flavorful, and typically have all the ingredients on hand. In a pinch, I have used grape apple juice and there is no difference in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      I found the recipe on Facebook, I made this I was missing brown sugar and fresh ginger. I used natural sugar & ground ginger, it was very good but when I make it again with all of the correct ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      OMG so good! My family and I loved this dish. I think I'll double it the next time I make it?I really wanted some leftovers for myself haha. I will make this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      forgot to rate... 5 stars for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      I made this recipe exactly at stated and it turned out deliciously!! My husband loves bourbon chicken and was extremely skeptical about the home-cooked version (there's something about a mall foodcourt that makes a free sample of chicken taste much better), but this was the Bomb dot com (yeah...I'm a nerd). I served it over brown rice and the Publix Asian Veggie Medley, all mixed together. Eating this made me want to go shopping right after! <br/><br/>Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Was a hit at my house, even with my picky teenage daughter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      This was a very tasty meal that the whole family enjoyed. No leftovers! It DID require a lot of rice, though, because we found it exceptionally salty even after adding carrots in a dilution-attempt. If I made this again, it would have to be with reduced-salt soy sauce. Also, I joined the host of reviewers who added thickener just before serving. Perhaps simply omitting or greatly reducing the water would avoid this step. Otherwise, thanks for a yummy dinner tonight! (One final note: true to my handle, I doubled (o.k., tripled) the garlic. And the ginger. Yum.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      excellent left out red pepper flakes and did thicken a little with corn starch, other than that did everything the same. Yum yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      Wow! 2,774 reviews!  Just for the reviews, I wanted to try this one and its already a great hit in my family. Amazing flavor and can also be served with Indian bread. I cooked it in my pure clay pot I got from mecware.US (online) and turned out fantastic. The chicken was so tender, juicy and flavorful. The far infrared heat emitted from the walls of the pot let seasoning penetrate deeper and gives wonderful flavor to the meat and healthier too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      My wife is really a picky eater. However, this was a resounding hit. Great flavor and I loved the slight crunch of the broccoli. Followed the recipe exactly. Stir frys like this are really quick when all the ingredients are ready and the wok is really hot. Would not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      My family loved this recipe. There was not a bite left. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch and threw in some scallions at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      Not that it needs another great review, but it's getting one anyway. Fanatic made exactly as written. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.4
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    42%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1573.0 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 50.0 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites