Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    2,794 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 2,794

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2013

      We enjoyed this, I do recommend adding cornstarch (1TBP to 1TBP water) to thicken the sauce. Lots of flavor for a very simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      A
      doubled the recipe for 5 breasts but used 2/3 c sugar and only a dash of red pepper flakes (we have little kids who don't appreciate heat). used orange instead of apple juice and added corn starch mixed in cold water to thicken sauce at the end. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      I know 2,640 reviews. But. the chicken tasted great. I have no idea what Bourbon Chicken tastes like. However the outcome of this recipe is marvelous. I used chicken thighs as recommended in one review and I thickened the sauce at the end of the process with 1 tablespoon of cornstarch mixedxinto two table spoons of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Wow! So delicious!! And easy! Definitely doesn't taste like an easy and quick recipe! SO YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      What a great meal! I can see why it's the first one on the most popular list. The only thing I'll change next time is to cut back a little bit on the pepper flakes, and thicken the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Delicious! I love the heat. Could use some veggies too though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Very good recipe with shirataki noodles instead of a side of rice. Only thing we changed was reducing the sugar as in my house we can't have too much of that due to high instances of diabetes. Over all, I will be adding this into our rotation as it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Please give this a try. This was so quick & very easy to do and best of all it's so delicious. If you don't like chill just leave it out and if your a vegetarian it would still be a great tasting meal with loads of fresh veg in. Great with chicken or prawn........ And a Thank You for sharing this recipe ;0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Great - use as a marinade next time, try it with dark meat and skin. Definitely great to serve with vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      Loved it! Using boneless skinless thighs instead of breasts, I doubled the sauce using frozen apple juice concentrate and cut back the brown sugar by half. Thickened with corn starch and served over rice. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Any recipe where my kids fight over the sauce and are upset because there's not enough for 2nds is a winner in my book! The flavor of this sauce is amazing! We love it. The 2nd time i made it i used whole BL/SL chicken breasts because I'm lazy and it was just as awesome. I added some stir fry veggies on the side which i added a bit of the sauce to, and it really rounded out the meal with white rice on the side! GREAT recipe! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe and so does my family. I have made it a few times and it has turned out great. I make rice in my rice cooker while I am cooking up the chicken. I added all the sauce ingredients in a bowl and heated it up in the microwave then added it when the chicken was done. Didn't really see the need to remove the chicken, warm up the sauce, then add it back in. I did have to make more sauce this last time since I think I used too much chicken. I always add chopped green onions to the top of mine after I put it on my plate. The rest of the family likes those hard chinese noodles. Will make again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      I have a man with citric allergies, so substituted plum sauce for ketchup. And skipped the red pepper, not so many hot fans in my house. With all the liquids it definitely needed thickening at the end, but tasted deliscious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      This was great! I made a half batch with about a pound of chicken for just my 3-year-old son and myself. We enjoyed it and I made it as written, though I added more apple juice in the beginning instead of water. I ended up adding a bit of water at the end because I thickened it too much with a little cornstarch.

      This is a keeper because it was quick and easy and used all pantry items I always have on hand. Great flavor too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      Made with chicken thighs.....very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      This recipe was great, but not like the Bourbon chicken I've had at the mall. The flavor of this is more like a spicy sweet and sour almost (not sure how else to describe it). I added cornstarch with water to thicken it at the end too, because it was runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I cannot rave enough about this recipe!!! I made it for dinner when my brother-in-law and his wife came over and we all licked our plates clean!! Tasted just like Chinese take-out. I used brown rice and steamed brocolli to go with it. I also roasted edemame with it and it turned out wonderfully! It will be hard to not cook this every week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.4
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    42%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1573.0 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 50.0 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites