Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    2,802 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 2,802

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2014

      Was a hit at my house, even with my picky teenage daughter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      This was a very tasty meal that the whole family enjoyed. No leftovers! It DID require a lot of rice, though, because we found it exceptionally salty even after adding carrots in a dilution-attempt. If I made this again, it would have to be with reduced-salt soy sauce. Also, I joined the host of reviewers who added thickener just before serving. Perhaps simply omitting or greatly reducing the water would avoid this step. Otherwise, thanks for a yummy dinner tonight! (One final note: true to my handle, I doubled (o.k., tripled) the garlic. And the ginger. Yum.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      excellent left out red pepper flakes and did thicken a little with corn starch, other than that did everything the same. Yum yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      Wow! 2,774 reviews!  Just for the reviews, I wanted to try this one and its already a great hit in my family. Amazing flavor and can also be served with Indian bread. I cooked it in my pure clay pot I got from mecware.US (online) and turned out fantastic. The chicken was so tender, juicy and flavorful. The far infrared heat emitted from the walls of the pot let seasoning penetrate deeper and gives wonderful flavor to the meat and healthier too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      My wife is really a picky eater. However, this was a resounding hit. Great flavor and I loved the slight crunch of the broccoli. Followed the recipe exactly. Stir frys like this are really quick when all the ingredients are ready and the wok is really hot. Would not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      My family loved this recipe. There was not a bite left. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch and threw in some scallions at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      Not that it needs another great review, but it's getting one anyway. Fanatic made exactly as written. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      I cook this once a week and my sweetie and five lil ones love it. I don't change the measurements at all but I triple the sauce and I only use just under 2 lb of boneless skinless thighs cut into little bites and seared after lightly salting and peppering. I mix ingredients time three into large pot and add chicken before heating on high. I stir a few times til boiling to break up salt and pepper off of chicken and when boiling I cover and reduce to low and start my white rice. One more thing, and this doesn't change the taste; it only adds to the sauce sticking to the rice: add some cornstarch mixed with cold water and pour a little at a time until desired thickness. Perfecto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Excellent! I changed the apple juice with orange juice. I also changed the soy sauce with worcestershire sauce. I also added a 1/2 tbsp. of dry mustard. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      Awesome! This is so tasty and quick and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      HOW did i fall for this again? Is this really the top recipe on your site? It was salty. As. Balls. Anything with 1/3 cup of soya sauce will be unbearably salty. i was excited because i had all the ingredients on-hand, but know this: the picture is a lie. The sauce is very thin, and with no thickening agent (ie corn starch) in it, there's no way it will come out thick, dark and sticky like it's depicted in the image. Being so thin, it soaks right into the chicken and dries it out, leaving the meat a light brown colour, like business slacks. The only two flavours here were too-salty and too-spicy, and my family didn't care for either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

    • on May 11, 2014

      Yummy thanks LinMarie, but as others have, added a little cornflour to thicken the sauce. Served with rice and Asian veg. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      Sauce is tasty. But simmering boneless, skinless chicken breast pieces for that long made the chicken pretty dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2014

      I followed the recipe as written and it was a HUGE hit last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      I pressure cooked a chicken because I wanted the broth for a different soup. I found this recipe, and used my pulled, chopped chicken in it. Chicken cooked that way is SO tender, and really absorbs the sauce--yum! For that amount of chicken (probably about 3 cups) I almost tripled the sauce and would always do that in future. I used crushed red pepper and only put in half amount, and boy am I glad! It would have been waaaay to spicy for us if I had used the suggested amount. Now I don't know if red pepper flakes are the same as crushed red pepper--just know that crushed are HOT! I did not have a triple amount of soy sauce, but it was fine. Used balsamic instead of cider vinegar because that's what I had. My garlic cloves were big and I added a little extra, but would cut that down next time. I used freshly grated ginger (you can buy a piece big enough for about 15 cents). I use fresh whenever possible. Hubby and I both really enjoyed this (there's enough left for another meal) and I'll probably make it the same way next time. ONE NOTE: we had to open all the windows while this was cooking! Really creates strong fumes, I think from the combination of vinegar and garlic with the other ingredients. Oh, and it reduced nicely and I didn't feel like it needed thickening. This is definitely going in my file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      I double the sauce when making this! It's amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      I like chiken it is a nice food and i like this chicken dish alot because its chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      DELICIOUS! Husband approved! He requested we do it with noodles next time. He's such a picky eater, it's always awesome when a recipe gets his stamp of approval. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 141

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.4
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    42%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1573.0 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 50.0 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites