Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2009

      Mine turned out a beautiful brown color also, I meant to take pictures - I made it a few weeks ago tho so that will have to wait until next time. Don't skip the browning or you won't get that nice seal to allow the chicken to get sticky rather then stringy. I used the ketjap manis recipe, cherry coke and regular brown sugar, I added some extra cherry pepsi for some reason while cooking and for that reason it took longer to cook. I used half the ginger because a lot went into the soy sauce recipe and I'm trying to ease the family into it. the liquid smoke is essential, I wouldn't try and skip it. This was so good that I ended up hiding the leftovers for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I'm so glad to be the first to give this delicious recipe its stars. It is so full of flavor. I tried the one that has (about1500 reviews) and I was not impressed. This is packed full of yummy flavors. I think most of the flavor comes from the liquid smoke. I did use the recipe for Ketjap Manis because I could not locate the bottle stuff from the grocery store. I only used a third of the recipe and after the reduction I had just enough to make the 1/2 cup required. The only other major change I made was to omit the salt. This stuff is just so :yummy: Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Liquid smoke is nasty. Use bourbon instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      OMG Made for this tonight and what a hit. Used breast meat it turned out great. Sauce had a wonderful sweet flavor. Only wished the sauce would have thickened more. Used some of the sauce ot make fried rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I really enjoyed this meal. It was very simple to prepare and was delicious. The only thing I did differently was to omit the salt. Oh and I also served it with sauteed vegetables and rice. I would make this again, my husband also enjoyed it. Bravo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I think you are a culinary genious! My daughtercloses her eyes and savors every bite! This is an amazing recipe! Will be a family favorite from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Made this dish with chicken thighs and it turned out great. We also used Cheerwine instead of regular cherry coke and apple cider vinegar instead of rice wine. Definitely satisfies my bourbon chicken craving!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Oh, so, so good! I boneless skinless thighs. The chicken pieces turned the most beautiful deep, brown color and the flavor was amazing. The sauce got thick and sticky and clung onto every piece. I also love that the recipe is fairly simple, yet tastes quite complicated. Thanx for sharing this recipe. I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Loved this version of Bourbon Chicken! It is so flavorful and I liked that there's no breading on the chicken. I took Teresa's advise and used the recipe for Ketjap Manis and it worked out perfectly. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.6
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    36%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 175.8 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1042.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 48.4 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ketjap manis

    diet cherry coke

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites