Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bourbon, Brown Sugar Flank Steak W/ Garlic-chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bourbon, Brown Sugar Flank Steak W/ Garlic-chive Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      I actually quadrupled the sauce. I used half the amount of Dijon mustard, perhaps my brand was overly strong but with half the amount of mustard it gave the right amount of bite without overpowering the other flavours. I cooked this for fathers day and it went down very well indeed! A definite impress the guests, comfort food meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      excellent recipe, the sauce is fantastic. recommend doubling it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Wow. This was yummy. The sauce was very good. The meat cooked quickly on the BBQ, I marinated for 3 days. Hubby loved it. After 3 helpings at dinner, he asked if he could take the rest for lunch. Even the 3 yr old and the 2 yr old liked it! WOW! Thanks AZRT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Oh wow...this is amazing!!! I made this over the weekend. I couldn't get enough of the sauce. Next time I’m adding mushrooms and carrots to the sauce. Great recipe and I’ll definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was delicious - had everything in the pantry to make the marinade. I didn't have any green onions so I just used half an onion and it turned out well. I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      My stars and comments are for the marinade portion only. We love flank steak and are always on the look out for marinade recipes. This one was wonderful! The bourbon and the sweetness of the brown sugar really complement each other. I turned this recipe into an OAMC recipe by putting all the ingredients together for the marinade in a zip lock bag, adding the meat, and tossing in the freezer. I put it in the fridge the night before I wanted to cook it so that it could thaw safely. Worked like a charm. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Excellent! Didn't have Bourbon so I used Brandy instead. Will definitely be making this again, and again, and again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Yum, yum, yum! Great marinade / gravy and the potatoes were wonderful. Great for a Sunday dinner or holiday meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Fantastic & yummy steak & potatoe mash. Thank you for sharing. Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Yum!! We really enjoyed this meal. I left the meat marinading for just over 24 hours. Unfortunately the barbecue was out of gas so I cooked the meat in an electric frying pan. I'm sure it would be even better on the bbq. I don't like my beef rare so it may seem that I overcooked it to some...but hey, it's personal taste. I made everything to the recipe, apart from adding the cornstarch to the sauce, instead I reduced it to about 2/3 and then added a dollop of sour cream, I also added the meat juices. I could eat the sauce by itself. The mash was great - I used garlic chives because that is what I had. This is definitely a winner recipe and I will look forward to making it on the bbq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bourbon, Brown Sugar Flank Steak W/ Garlic-chive Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 437.6
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    31%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 763.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh chives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes