Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bottle of Pop Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bottle of Pop Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      I have tried this same recipe from Aunt Bee's Mayberry Cookbook. It is very good. The recipe in the book was submitted by Melissa Gray of Tennessee. The sauce (gravy) is good on mashed potatoes, rice or noodles. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      WOW! This was amazing. I browned up my chops with salt, pepper & garlic powder before I put them in the baking dish. Then I sliced up one onion and browned in the pork drippings. Mixed those with the sauce ingredients and baked, covered, for 45 minutes. Then I uncovered and continued baking for about 20 minutes. We could cut the chops with a fork. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This was an awesome recipe easy quick and VERY FLAVORFULL great taste the only thing i did differnt was add 2 cloves of pressed garlic to the sauce OUTSTANDING thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Very good recipe! The chops are moist & full of flavour. I used diet coke & wondered if I would get much of a glazing effect. I cooked an extra 15 minutes but the pork ended up beautifully glazed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Great recipe. Extremely easy and the kids loved them. I used 4 chops that were more than an inch thick, so I did increase the baking time, but they were still moist and delicious. Used a bit of garlic powder with the salt and pepper, otherwise made as stated. I was afriad these would be too sweet but they really just had a mild barbecue flavor. I like the other reviewer's suggestion of adding onions and possibly garlic to the pan, too. The kids inhaled this, and that's always a 5-star recipe at my house. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      My pork chops came out so tender I thought I was eating country-style ribs! But I think the sauce is a bit too sweet. I used less brown sugar than the recipe says, but I think next time I will leave it out completely. The ketchup and the coke give it enough sweetness for me. I did add several chopped cloves of garlic. This very well may become my regular barbeque sauce. Thanks very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Easy, tender and very delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      These were pretty good, my husband wasn't too fond of them, but I enjoyed them very much. The directions don't say if it should be covered or not, so I left it uncovered and I think they would have been more moist if I had coverd them. Next time I will add onions for more flavor and cover them for half the time. Very quick to put together, dosen't get any easier than this and tasted great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Quite possibly my new favorite pork chop recipe! I have never had such tender chops! Very easy and quick with a delicious flavor. This is now in my favorites. Thank you for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bottle of Pop Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.1
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    39%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 151.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 588.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 53.5 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites