Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boston Market - Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boston Market - Sweet Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2008

      MY family has always loved my sweet potatoes as they were...but I LOVE Boston Market sweet potatoes...so I was really glad to find this recipe. I basically just make my sweet potatoes as I always have...which uses more butter, more vanilla, a healthy dose of cinnamon and I use half brown and half white sugar, plus a couple tsp of lemon juice. An old souther lady I used to work with taught me how to make them and they really are super that way. Anyway...I dice up my potatoes and actually cook them in all of the ingredients plus a little bit of water in the pan to get things started. Then I use the mixer to mash em up good...add a couple eggs and top with the topping...bake...and spend the next two days arguing with my daughter that she can't live on sweet potatoes. They really are superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      Great recipe! Substituted marshmallows for pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Whoa! Made this for thanksgiving and it was incredible! I used crushed slivered almonds instead of pecans since one of my guests was allergic and it was still a dinner favorite!
      Leftovers were awesome, as well! I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I put about 3/4 cups of sugar and used 4 sweet potatoes and they were still very good! Thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Thanks for posting this. Here"s what I do a little different. The amount of topping will vary with your pan of choice, I use a gratin pan so as to get more streusel. More topping the better in my opinion with just three inches of sweet potatoes beneath. If you boil your sweet potatotos with a quartered orange, 1 t salt, and half cup of brown sugar, you shouldnt need any sugar in the sweet potato mixture. I add 1/2 cup of cream and reduce the butter in the sweet potato mixture and only use one egg. I also forgo the vanilla but thats just because I cant tell the difference when its there or no. If they still seem dry, you can add some of the cooking liquid which is rich and flavorful. Really 1 t of salt is also needed in the bottom layer to bring out the flavors of the potatos, IMO. Personally I also like a little msg along with the salt. It rounds the flavor and enhances the overall quality of the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made this for my family for Thanksgiving, and they all loved it, so I made it for my husband's family for Christmas. They loved it too! Four stars because I halved the sugar in the potatoes and the topping - it was still incredibly sweet so I can't imagine it with all the sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I have had the Boston Market version and it is definitely sweet (almost dessert-like). I had been advised to not add any sugar to the potatoes and to make the crunch topping as described and that they would turn out great and not too sweet. Much better in my opinion! I mashed the sweet potatoes and added the butter and some salt and pepper to taste and they were perfect with the sweet crunch topping. Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Very good and sweet. I will probably reduce the butter just a little next time. I also used margerine instead of butter (for a lactose intolerant relative). Still very good. My husband even complimented me, and that doesn't happen often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Made this for christmas and my gf who came for dinner wanted the recipe. This was wonderful. I have another friend who had the recipe and she suggested which I did was to add one stick of butter and one cup of rolled oats to the topping. Thank you for a great recipe that will be made again. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Wow... was this SWEET. I only had a round casserole, and the topping was piled almost 2 inches high! Next time, I will definitely put it in a shallower, larger casserole so that the topping is spread a bit thinner. But it is absolutely the closest thing to Boston Market I've tried so far. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Very good recipe, however it took 30 minutes for my potatoes to get tender. So I have to add an additional 15 minutes to the prep time. Really liked the fresh potato flavor versus canned. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Never had the Boston Market variety, but these were VERY good. Very sweet and rich, so I think the serving size is more like 8-10 since a little portion is plenty. Very dessert like. Excellent, received rave reviews from my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      WOW great flavor!!!! I love Boston Markets sweet potato casserole so I was excited when I found this recipe. I think this tasted much better . I did cut back a little on the white sugar and will do the same next time for the brown sugar. Was easy enough to make. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Loved this dish and it really does taste like boston market's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

    • on April 05, 2007

      Very yummy dish!!! I added mini marshmallows to mine, and they burnt very quickly, so I ended yp poicking them all off. Once they were off the casserole tasted WONDERFUL! The only other thing I was dissapponited about was that when I picked off the marshmallows, alot of the topping came off as well. Next time I'll just leave off the marshmallows. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This was amazing. Nicely balanced, with the topping being a delicious sweet and slightly spicy crunchy praline, and the potatoes themselves only being lightly sweet. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This recipe is excellent. I think if you add marshmallows it would be even better. It really does taste like Boston Markets. FYI-this recipe makes enough for about 6-9 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This is a great recipe and it makes A LOT. I doubled it without realizing that and had a HUGE roasting pan full, but all of it was eaten. We did half with the crunch topping and the other half with marshmallows. The only other change I made was to add pumpkin pie spice to the s. potatoes. Yummy Yummy Yummy will be made many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I got this off copykat awhile ago, it is always a crowd pleaser and everybody asks for the recipe, glad to see it posted here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boston Market - Sweet Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 730.0
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    49%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 129.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 295.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.4 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 72.4 g
    289%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes