72 Reviews

Excellent side dish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coryndawn June 22, 2010

I havled the recipe and it still came out wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fallonm May 13, 2010

I'm so excited to find this recipe! The only reason I ever went to Boston Market was because I had a craving for their squash casserole. Since they discontinued it I've been disappointed with any food I've gotten there and I don't plan on going back. I can't wait to make this for a cookout in a couple weeks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slicey April 05, 2010

A new favorite!! Add cooked, crumbed bold country sausage to make it a meal. Un-bel-iev-ably delicious!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmortens February 26, 2010

I made this for Christmas dinner. It was very delicious. I will definitely make this again. Only thing I did different was use Italian seasoning since I didn't have thyme or parsley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheesygiraffe December 25, 2009

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! I don't know what Boston Market's tastes like.. but this was fantastic! My husband asked me to make it last year and I did not use Jiffy and I did not care for it.. but since I didnt follow the recipe then I did not review it. Well, my husband asked me to make it again this year and I am SOOO glad I did... Everyone RAVED about it at Thanksgiving and it will now be on the menu for all holidays! Next time I will be doubling the recipe and this will also become a normal dish in our home for regular events as well! Thank you for postng!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laouli November 30, 2009

This was delicious! To save myself the extra dishes and the extra effort, I sauteed the squash with the onions & garlic. I think this gave it much more flavor than steaming it plain would have. I didn't use the butter at all, just sauteed in a little extra virgin olive oil and the casserole came out wonderfully! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk November 30, 2009

This was a great hit on Thanksgiving! I was told several times it was the best dish there. I accidentally bought shredded cheese so I used that. I personally thought the Jiffy was a little sweet, but everyone else loved it as is and wants the recipe. I may try it with a less sweet cornbread crumbs just to see. If I do I will post that review as well. Very easy to make and very delish, thanks Tish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chipfo November 27, 2009

Made this for Thanksgiving & it was AWESOME! I reduced butter to 1/2 cup and reduced boullion to 2 cubes (I actually used boullion paste). I split it into two smaller pretty pie plates and froze them until it was time to defrost one for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved, loved, loved the casserole and I actually sent one of our guests home with the 2nd frozen dish because she liked it so much! I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather W. November 27, 2009

Just too, too yummy! Some reviewers found it just a tiny bit salty and recommended omitting 1 bouillon cube to correct that. I forgot and added all 3, so I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp., and the seasoning seemed perfect. Suggestions to reduce the butter by half were also right on the money for our tastes. I served this with grilled chops and a salad with a vinaigrette. The tartness of the dressing was a wonderful counterpoint to the ooey-gooey cheesiness of the squash, so it didn't seem too rich at all. I would really recommend that you plan your menu so that this is the only 'heavy' dish and it can really shine. Thanks for posting this great recipe, Tish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton October 14, 2009
Boston Market Squash Casserole