Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boston Market Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boston Market Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2009

      OMG, loved, loved, loved this recipe. DH loved also. Not a big veggie eater but will eat this again. Great recipe. I will reduce butter a bit though. Thanks Tish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      wow, this dish was fantastic! i served it w/ grilled chicken and salad for guests and they asked for the casserole recipe. leftovers were fantastic. i broiled it a bit to crisp the top more. next time, i'd use less squash water to make it a bit drier and more crumbly. but overall, this was a delicious dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Was looking for a recipe to consume a lot of yellow squash and this was perfect. I did the less butter to 1/3 cup and all I had was yellow squash. I cooked 1/3 of the mix and froze the rest. It was really good, even my daughter cleaned her plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Very, very good. I also cut down the butter to 1/2 cup and it was more than enough. Wish I had some leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This casserole is amazing! I loved it! Thanks so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      So yummy! I made this for an Easter get-together yesterday. It takes a little time, but it is definitely worth it. So flavorful. I can't wait until garden squash comes in this summer--it will be even more perfect then. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This had the perfect amount of everything. I've never had squash casserole that is this flavorful. I actually think it's better than Boston Market's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I liked it! A little on the sweet side, but a welcomed change from the cream-of version I've used for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Yum yum yum! I didn't even expect anything to come up when I typed in Boston Market Squash Casserole, and there this recipe was! It was really good. Time consuming, yes, but I'd say worth it. You're right, wish I had made more! I even went to the fridge several times eating down the little leftovers we did have because it tasted delicious even cold. I also used half the butter and only 2 boullion cubes. Tasted great. Thanks for sharing Tish, and may JESUS bless your hands!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This will be my standard squash recipe from now on...this recipe is fantastic!! I have never eaten at a Boston Market but I love squash casserole. I am not crazy about Jiffy mix cornbread but decided to make it anyway. Wow!! Yummy Yummy!!! The only changes I made was to use 1/2 stick of butter and I used only 2 chicken bouillon and 1/2 tsp salt after reading some of the reviewers who thought it was too salty. Try this recipe!!! You wont be disappointed !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I made this for a family gathering, thinking that only a few people would eat it. They raved!! The first person who tried it was the pickiest of the bunch, and he assured me I can make it again. They licked the pan clean. I've made it since, and as a time saver, I shredded the squash rather than dicing. I then assembled the casserole without precooking the squash, and it turned out perfect. I just used water in place of the cooking water. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Tish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

    • on November 21, 2008

      I've made this several times and it's always great. I've found that you can split it between 2 of the 8x8 disposable aluminum pans. Bake half. Freeze the other and bake it later. It's still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I have made this recipe many times and we love it all of us...thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Delicious! I was testing this recipe in preparation for thanksgiving dinner and needless to say I will be using it. A few minor adjustments, I used butternut squash, only 1 stick of butter, reduced fat chasse(about 2 cups ), and left out the parsley. I couldn’t find a 6oz box of jiffy corn muffin mix so I used an 8.5oz box. I didn't have bullion cubes so instead I used 2tb of loose chicken bullion. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      A nice side dish. I wanted to make it a little healthier so I reduced the amount of cheese and butter by half. I am looking forward to the left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This squash casserole is absolutely delicious. I make it every year for my moms thanksgiving get together. I was craving it the other night as well as corn on the cob and on a whim decided to mix the two together. I added a can of sweet corn to the casserole and mixed it in before baking it. It was fantastic. Thank you for posting this recipe. I urge anyone to try it...if you love cheese and you love squash you will truly enjoy this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      great recipe! definately cut the butter down by half though, if not it comes out a bit oily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This can't be beat. I had lost my copy of this recipe and was so happy to find it on zaar. Thanks for posting. You'll never eat the "other" squash casseroles again after trying this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I have been looking for this recipe everywhere. They stopped serving it a few yrs ago so glad to find it here. Made it for Easter and was a family hit will def be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boston Market Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.8
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    67%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 76.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1163.8 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites