Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boston Market Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boston Market Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2011

      OMG!!!!! This was sooooo awesome! I almost think that I could live off this dish! I only used about a quarter of the butter (because I forgot it and ended up dolloping some on before baking). Also, I was out of chicken bouillon so used a packet of chicken gravy I had laying around. I added fresh corn. Really, this recipe is really great for any spring/summer veggies! Let me say it again - Awesome! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. You've changed my life! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      So yummy! My only complaint was that it was too salty - no need to add salt when there's 3 chicken boullion cubes in there! Otherwise, i loved how the flavors all blended together. I used 1 stick of butter as more than that seemed a little too much. We used shredded cheese since I didn't have enough to cube up. It was delicious, & I will totally make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I really liked it! I made it for company and they wanted the recipe, which I happily gave them. I made it w/o the cheese also. It's still really good, but it doesn't have as full of flavor, understandably. Great way to use up a LOT of squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Oh, yummy! I didn't change a thing. It definitely makes a big batch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Really Good !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Excellent side dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I havled the recipe and it still came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I'm so excited to find this recipe! The only reason I ever went to Boston Market was because I had a craving for their squash casserole. Since they discontinued it I've been disappointed with any food I've gotten there and I don't plan on going back. I can't wait to make this for a cookout in a couple weeks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      A new favorite!! Add cooked, crumbed bold country sausage to make it a meal. Un-bel-iev-ably delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I made this for Christmas dinner. It was very delicious. I will definitely make this again. Only thing I did different was use Italian seasoning since I didn't have thyme or parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I'm not really a fan of Boston Market, but if this is what their casserole tastes like, I'm definitely going there! This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving. There wasn't anything left in the pan. I too followed the advice of others and put in a 1/2 cup of butter and only 2 bullion cubes. Also, I sprinkled seasoned bread crumbs on top prior to baking and the crust was golden brown and crunchy. Everyone asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! I don't know what Boston Market's tastes like.. but this was fantastic! My husband asked me to make it last year and I did not use Jiffy and I did not care for it.. but since I didnt follow the recipe then I did not review it. Well, my husband asked me to make it again this year and I am SOOO glad I did... Everyone RAVED about it at Thanksgiving and it will now be on the menu for all holidays! Next time I will be doubling the recipe and this will also become a normal dish in our home for regular events as well! Thank you for postng!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was delicious! To save myself the extra dishes and the extra effort, I sauteed the squash with the onions & garlic. I think this gave it much more flavor than steaming it plain would have. I didn't use the butter at all, just sauteed in a little extra virgin olive oil and the casserole came out wonderfully! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was a great hit on Thanksgiving! I was told several times it was the best dish there. I accidentally bought shredded cheese so I used that. I personally thought the Jiffy was a little sweet, but everyone else loved it as is and wants the recipe. I may try it with a less sweet cornbread crumbs just to see. If I do I will post that review as well. Very easy to make and very delish, thanks Tish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Made this for Thanksgiving & it was AWESOME! I reduced butter to 1/2 cup and reduced boullion to 2 cubes (I actually used boullion paste). I split it into two smaller pretty pie plates and froze them until it was time to defrost one for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved, loved, loved the casserole and I actually sent one of our guests home with the 2nd frozen dish because she liked it so much! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Just too, too yummy! Some reviewers found it just a tiny bit salty and recommended omitting 1 bouillon cube to correct that. I forgot and added all 3, so I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp., and the seasoning seemed perfect. Suggestions to reduce the butter by half were also right on the money for our tastes. I served this with grilled chops and a salad with a vinaigrette. The tartness of the dressing was a wonderful counterpoint to the ooey-gooey cheesiness of the squash, so it didn't seem too rich at all. I would really recommend that you plan your menu so that this is the only 'heavy' dish and it can really shine. Thanks for posting this great recipe, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Great way to use up some garden vegetables. I am not a big fan of squash or zucchini but need to use it up. I made the recipe exactly as stated and was pleasantly surprised at the results. It did seem a little soggy to me so maybe I will use a little less butter next time. DH liked it too. Overall good recipe and good as leftovers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Delicious! I didn't have zucchini so I doubled the yellow squash. One note - I had some squash that was bumpy on the outside and next time I will peel it first. The smooth squash cooked up great but the other was tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

    • on July 18, 2009

      I've made this twice already this week. lol Utterly delicious and a god send since this time of year I'm up to my ears in squash. Could eat this everyday! Thanks for my new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boston Market Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.8
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    67%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 76.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1163.8 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites