Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boston Market Meatloaf by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boston Market Meatloaf by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      This was terrible. I don't even know where to begin. I get where some of you complain that there isn't enough spice. It is a mild meatloaf. First off, there has to be less tomato sauce and more bbq sauce or, use ketchup and bbq sauce combined. Tomato sauce is too bland. And a shake of garlic powder is completely useless here. It was rediculously not enough. I used 95% ground sirloin so there was not the grease factor here, but there was a lot of liquid I spilled out and that is from the tomato sauce. It was mush, sliced mush. It was a waste of good ground sirloin. You have the right idea, but you got steered wrong with the bland tomato sauce. I think if you use half a cup of ketchup or bbq or a mix of both would improve it immensely. Also, I would recommend minced onions, dried or fresh. What a waste of good meat. The only thing I can think of that there are good reviews on this is that these people make lousy dry meatloaf. All this recipe has going for it is that it makes a moist one. That's it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      This recipe just couldn't have been any easier to make. My husband is a big Boston Market Meatloaf fan and he loved it. His exact words were" you can make this one any time you want". This will replace my old recipe for meatloaf. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      Thank you Mille. This is a very easy recipe. I shared this with a group of friends of mine and they loved it. I made it, using BULL'S EYE BBQ Sauce, and found it terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This is my GO TO meatloaf recipe. I can't tell you how many times I have made it. It is DELICIOUS! I do always make a little more sauce for the top, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I just have to say I have always hated Meat loaf, until now, OMG this is to die for, YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I was really disappointed with this recipe. My family doesn’t eat beef so I substituted ground turkey. It was VERY wet even after an hour+ in the oven. It tasted like eating BBQ flavored mush, very nasty. I have never had a problem subbing ground turkey or chicken for ground beef in recipes but I think is one where you should definitely use the ground beef. It will probably turn out much better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      This tastes just like Boston Market's excellent meatloaf. The combo of tomato and barbeque sauces make a moist and flavoful mixture. Be sure to use ground sirloin or round versus ground chuck. We are low carbers and so I omitted the sugar and halved the flour to 3 TBS and it still got rave reviews at our home. Try this with Crabbycakes' superb Mock Mashed Potatoes(#59553) made with pureed cauliflower instead of potatoes for low carb nirvana.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      AWESOME FLAVOR! This was my first time making meatloaf and I'm glad this was the recipe I used. GBMOM, my husband said the same thing. :^) Considering I do all the cooking, I told him this is one easy recipe he can handle himself. (They've gotta learn some time!) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      Love this! It's my "go to" meatloaf recipe now. Like that it is not too oniony. Most difficult part is pouring off the grease half way through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      Yes indeed, this recipe is the truth! This recipe is a good base to build upon for a greater meatloaf! Instead of adding tomato sauce, I added a half of cup of spaghetti sauce with a half of cup of barbecue sauce with the sugar. I seasoned the meat to perfection and it's amazing! It does taste very close to the meatloaf at Boston Market, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This recipe is from Even More Top Secret Recipes by Todd Wilbur: topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      My husband joined Weight Watchers. We had this tonight. The taste is good. I did overcook mine a bit even going by the recipe oven degrees, but that's my oven. I don't think there was enough sauce for the top (mine did not come out looking like the picture, so I will increase the amount next time. It was difficult to have only one slice, but he made it. Thanks for the recipe. Will have again. We had it with mashed potatoes with smashed carrots, green beans with the rest of the canned carrot slices, and a yeast roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

    • on October 31, 2011

      My Mother in Law said, "This is the best meatloaf I've ever had"! Everybody agreed with her & requested this to be "the meatloaf recipe" from now on. I made it as directed except I used just ketchup instead of the tomato sauce and sugar (i did add the bbq sauce to it) and put A LOT on the top of the meatloaves because we like a thick layer on top. I tripled the recipe for our LARGE family and there were only a couple servings left which were eaten the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book entitled "Even More Top Secret Recipes" (Penguin/Putnam 2002)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      I just made this recipe today and it came out absolutely perfect... I may have added my own seasoning and more BBQ sauce to the meat but overall it was scrumptious, flavorful & really good. I definitely would make this dish again in the future. I would recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

    • on February 09, 2010

      Delicious!! Mine took a little longer to cook but everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Oh my! I made this for my family last night and we LOVED it. I doubled the recipe, making two loaves and it was gone! I did use a different bbq sauce (what we had on hand) but otherwise followed recipe to a "T".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is delicious! I sauteed 1 small onion in olive oil and used it instead of onion powder. Used whatever bbq sauce I had on hand, and I put more than 2 T. ketchup mixture on top. This will be a regular in my house, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boston Market Meatloaf by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    46%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 446.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites