Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boston Market Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boston Market Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2008

      I was so excited to see this recipe, as my daughter LOVES Boston Market. She mixed it together and made it herself (She's 9). After reading the other reviews, we decided to reduce the number of eggs to 4, bake them in cupcake pans, and we used a regular yellow cake mix. They were sweet but not too sweet, and the texture was just right...still moist, but they didn't fall apart if you buttered it, and it didn't lose the cornbread texture totally. That having been said, next time I will reduce the heat to 325 and bake for about 30 mins in the cupcake pans...we had several that were perfect on top, but the bottoms were overdone. Delicious, and tasted great with a bowl of homemade veggie soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      The only word I can use to describe this cornbread is Fantastic!! It is light density bread that taste just like what you get from Boston Market. The only thing that is missing was the corn but that was ok with my three children. I loved the idea that it made 36 muffins. I was able to freeze the extra for another day. I would recommmend checking your muffins after 20 minutes. Mine got done in that time. A nice light brown crust and very moist. Also, don't fill the muffin cups to the top. I highly recommend these. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      I've made this recipe several times now. I serve some muffins with my chili and then freeze the rest for later, which is usually enough for 3 or 4 more meals. This last time I added only 1 cup of water and after my batter was mixed I stirred in 1 15-ounce can of creamed corn, and they turned out excellent! I did have to bake for 25 minutes though. Great recipe LauraTracey!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      This was so good my SO considered it dessert! Great flavor and texture. I used five mini loaf pans -- could possibly have made it six, instead -- one was a little fuller and ran over in the oven. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing with this recipe. Thanks for posting -- it will be a regular with our chili this winter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      This makes just a HUGE recipe. I made it in my gigantic cast iron skillet, and it was still very thick, but as good as it is, that's OK. A wonderful taste, very light texture. My husband actually made himself ill he ate so much of it. Excellent recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      My husband ate cornbread and didn't complain about it! I'm so happy! I made this healthier by using a sugar free cake mix from Pillsbury and I also left out the butter. I do think this was "cakey", but our family liked them. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you LauraTracey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      This was too box cake-like, and not enough cornmeal texture. I should have read reviews first, s they seem spot on. However, I like to make a recipe as written, but now I have to try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      This is fantastic cornbread!!! My mouth is watering just thinking of it. We like cornbread alot, but yours is the recipe that stands out of all we have tried. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This has to be the best cornbread I've ever made! It caught my attention because of the weird addition of cake mix, but now it all makes sense. Next time, I think I will add corn to it, but then I might eat the whole thing myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I made this recipe for a family Sunday dinner, so I could get some good feedback. Everyone like the flavor. The negatives were the cake like texture. Most said it seemed like cake more than cornbread. I think next time I will try this and use the Jiffy sized cake mix in place of the larger cake mix and like other reviewers will throw in some corn meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      i know this has been reviewed many times but I just wanted to add mine because I had to make a substitution and even with that these turned out great. I thought I had a yellow cake mix when I started out to make these but I did not so I had to substitute a cinnamon bread mix(leaving out the cinnamon packet). They really turned out nice and fluffy, thanks for posting such a great recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I'm not going to rate this because it didn't taste bad but it didn't taste anything like Boston Market cornbread. It tasted like a less sweet cupcake which i actually liked alot since I'm not crazy about sugar but it did not fulfill the need I had for cornbread. I will try halfing the cake mix and keeping the jiffy mix the same and see how they come out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This recipe is simply fabulous. I made it for an office potluck and it's gone. As suggested by the previous reviews, I cut the water to 1 cup and added a can of creamed corn. For my own spin, I used 2 + 1/2 boxes of Jiffy, and threw in a handful of canned corn and another handful of cornmeal, just to make sure we knew the difference between cornbread and "cake." I probably used a an extra splash of milk. I actually was able to use most of the batter in one shot because I cooked this in a huge black cast iron skillet. Also melted another 1/2 stick of butter in the pan before pouring in the batter to give it a golden crunchy crust. If you have leftover batter, this also makes FABULOUS pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      We love this. This recipe comes out a little "cake like" so I always throw in a handful of cornmeal to give it more of a cornbread texture. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This was a great copycat recipe! I would add that the butter should be REALLY soft, almost melted, before adding it to the mix. Also, I put 1/2 the mix in a 8-inch round cake pan (the other 1/2 made 24 muffins) and baked it about 15 minutes longer. FANTASTIC TASTE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Fantastic! My husband loves it so much that he asks me to make it for him all the time! Also perfect for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This really does taste like Boston Market's cornbread. I really wanted to find a cornbread recipe just like BM's, so I when I saw this recipe posted on Zaar, I had to try it out. This makes a lot of muffins and thank goodness because these went over very well. Everyone took more than one and raved. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was amazingly like Boston Market. I halved it and it fit perfectly in a 9-inch square pan. I used half a can of creamed corn, no milk and 2 eggs, but when I went to add the water I put almost a whole cup before realizing that it wasn't half so it kept falling apart when I cut it. Next time I will be more careful with the water and I think the texture will be more like Boston Market, the taste is definitely there! If you like sweet cornbread this is the one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I used the yellow cake mix and that is exactly what it tasted like. I didn't care for it, but several people that came for dinner enjoyed it. I used only four eggs hoping for a less cakey and more dense texture. After pouring it in the pan, I sprinkled frozen corn and scallions on top and pressed them into the batter. I baked in a 9x13 pan at 325 degrees sprinkling with cheese after 30 minutes. The bread completely filled the pan coming just short of overflowing. Because of the looser texture, the cheese made it difficult to cut into nice squares so I would probably mix the cheese in or omit it next time. Although, honestly, I don't think I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      The secret to good cornbread is the cake mix. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boston Market Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (1837 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.8
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    39%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 237.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes