Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boston Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boston Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      I made this recipe for the Zaarfest at the Ponderosa, what a great day that was, Thanks CL. The beans were a hit, and the recipe is really pretty easy, you just have to allow the time, and boy is it worth it. I didn't want to have my oven on for 7 hours in this heat wave, so I did them in the crock pot and I dont think it hurt them at all. Great party, great recipe. Thanks doll !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I'm bad when it comes to measuring but this came out great. My butcher gave me a ham bone with 1 1/2 pounds of meat on it and I had bought some malt extract to make Bagels and used it instead of sugar. I see at the bottom suggestions on what to serve with this. Well other than hot crusty bread this makes a filling meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Not spicy enough for my taste and tasted too strongly of molasses. I think it would have been improved by using a smoked hock / ham bone, some apple sauce to complement/ tone down the molasses taste and some spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      I did use the salt pork option as opted in the directions. I did dice the onion and added it to the beans along with 3 cloves which I crushed with a mortar and pestle. Skipped the salt. Made for Help a Naked Recipe. Thanks C Lady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Thank you Country Lady for posting and sharing this recipe! I just made them and they taste just like the ones my mom used to make when ever she had an extra ham bone. So simple, soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Gotta love these beans!! My ham bone had a lot of ham on it which made it even better. This will be my go-to recipe for baked beans. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      AWESOME Baked Beans! Didn't manage to get to that Zaarfest of yours to enjoy the Boston Baked Beans so did the next best thing - made up a pot at home. The ham bones at our house unless I get to the making quickly are not too meaty which had me making half a recipe -you can bet I was wishing I had made a big pot! As I always do when making baked beans I both soaked overnight and did the quick 2 minute boil.Was a little hesitant when adding the molasses but went as posted - with wonderful results. No changes needed on this one. How good? It's already in my Family Favorites Cookbook - along with our family recipe making a wonderful addition to my collection of Baked Beans. Thank you for sharing another Country Lady winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Very good baked beans. I liked the addition of the ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I ate these at a Zaarfest. They are soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Great recipe for our cookout. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

    • on October 04, 2006

      I had some of these beans and they were very good.Also at the Corn Boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      DH and I had our share of a huge pot of CL's beans at the recent Corn Roast on the ponderosa!! You have a winner here CL. Just the right combination of spices, the ham bone gives the dish a wonderful flavour! Even with the molasses and brown sugar the beans were just the right sweetness for our tastes. Thanks for posting! Oh yes, just like Mum used to bake, brings back memories! EL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Ham Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boston Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.5
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    42%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 677.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 16.0 g
    64%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    ham bone

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites