17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I subbed panko bread crumbs for the cornflakes.

Yummy meatloaf, and some compliments proclaiming it as "the best they've ever had."

Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nonomax April 08, 2012

This was a really good supper! We found it was a bit TOO moist, so next time I think I will try it with the quick oats instead of the corn flakes. My kids, my husband and I all really loved the flavour though... glad there were leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdumes February 22, 2010

My fiancee loved the recipe, but my mom said she would have liked it without the garlic next time. Either way, I'll make it again, but this time, I think I'll put in garlic salt to sub for the garlic. :) Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikisabadgirl October 12, 2009

Fantastic Meatloaf! Even my mother in law liked it! I used the quick oats and when I drained the juice I added some brown sugar and used it as a glaze...It was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a.lavallee09 August 05, 2009

Very Good recipe. For me it was an excellent starting point. My wife loved it! I'm the cook in the family. I did modify it a little. I substituted quick cooking Quaker oats instead of the cornflakes. I also added a "surprise" when I formed the meatloaf in the meatloaf pan. I was able to arrange 3 hard boiled eggs. During the last 15 minutes of cooking, I topped the meatloaf with spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup and grated fresh parmesan cheese when I served it. Very moist meatloaf and it stayed together, did not fall apart. ~ Gregory

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
f111vet November 11, 2008

This is a very good recipe. I almost always tweak a recipe though, so my version is a little different. I didn't have any tomato soup, so I used a 6-oz can of tomato sauce and reduced the amount of corn flakes. Also added red bell pepper, a bit of crushed red pepper, some gourmet burger seasoning blend and about 1/2 an envelope of onion soup mix. It was very moist and flavorful. I have a picky 3-year old who is not much of a meat eater kept coming back for more. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yhona November 01, 2008

I just made this meatloaf and it was a BIG hit with Mr. Picky (aka my 7-year old.) Very moist! Great flavor. I halved it and it came out perfectly. Next time I will make two pounds so I have some leftovers. A keeper in my house. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzy Mags August 18, 2008

Awesome !!! My wife made this the other night and after my second bite I said it was the best meatloaf I've ever had. When I think of meatloaf, this is what I think of.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheManWithaPan June 08, 2008

Easy to make. Quite moist, as noted by other reviewers. Very bland, though. Would recommend it for children.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bulletproofbra February 17, 2008

Great meatloaf and very juicy! Easy to make and my whole family enjoyed it. I did not make any recipe alterations and was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2C February 13, 2008
Bo's Favorite Meatloaf - for Meatloaf Haters