Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bo's Favorite Meatloaf - for Meatloaf Haters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bo's Favorite Meatloaf - for Meatloaf Haters

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2012

      I subbed panko bread crumbs for the cornflakes.

      Yummy meatloaf, and some compliments proclaiming it as "the best they've ever had."

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This was a really good supper! We found it was a bit TOO moist, so next time I think I will try it with the quick oats instead of the corn flakes. My kids, my husband and I all really loved the flavour though... glad there were leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      My fiancee loved the recipe, but my mom said she would have liked it without the garlic next time. Either way, I'll make it again, but this time, I think I'll put in garlic salt to sub for the garlic. :) Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Fantastic Meatloaf! Even my mother in law liked it! I used the quick oats and when I drained the juice I added some brown sugar and used it as a glaze...It was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very Good recipe. For me it was an excellent starting point. My wife loved it! I'm the cook in the family. I did modify it a little. I substituted quick cooking Quaker oats instead of the cornflakes. I also added a "surprise" when I formed the meatloaf in the meatloaf pan. I was able to arrange 3 hard boiled eggs. During the last 15 minutes of cooking, I topped the meatloaf with spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup and grated fresh parmesan cheese when I served it. Very moist meatloaf and it stayed together, did not fall apart. ~ Gregory

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. I almost always tweak a recipe though, so my version is a little different. I didn't have any tomato soup, so I used a 6-oz can of tomato sauce and reduced the amount of corn flakes. Also added red bell pepper, a bit of crushed red pepper, some gourmet burger seasoning blend and about 1/2 an envelope of onion soup mix. It was very moist and flavorful. I have a picky 3-year old who is not much of a meat eater kept coming back for more. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I just made this meatloaf and it was a BIG hit with Mr. Picky (aka my 7-year old.) Very moist! Great flavor. I halved it and it came out perfectly. Next time I will make two pounds so I have some leftovers. A keeper in my house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Awesome !!! My wife made this the other night and after my second bite I said it was the best meatloaf I've ever had. When I think of meatloaf, this is what I think of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Easy to make. Quite moist, as noted by other reviewers. Very bland, though. Would recommend it for children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Great meatloaf and very juicy! Easy to make and my whole family enjoyed it. I did not make any recipe alterations and was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Best Meatloaf Ever!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I liked the fact of using different ingredients than I have ever used for meatloaf b/f. Generally I use ketchup and so to use tomato soup gave it a different taste as well as using CornFlakes instead of cracker crumbs. The garlic and lemonpepper was a great combo of tastes too that I haven't used. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      we loved it but i think i like the meatloaf sandwiches best.recipe as close to my mother's as i'll ever get.i don't know if my cats liked it because we didn't share. connie chef 249610 thank you again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

    • on April 30, 2005

      I made this for dinner last night. I will not make it again. I found it unpleasant in its blandness. I cut the recipe in half as I cook only for myself. I did eat it with a very large helping of ketchup as I couldn't see throwing it away. I'm sure there are probably many people out there that like this type of recipe. I guess I'm not one of them. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Tasty, easy, and all the ingredients usually in the house. What the heck more could you ask for? thank you Rose's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Yummy! She's right, this is the most perfect meatloaf for sandwhiches. It stays moist and does not dry out. I like to add mustard to it (after it has been cooked). I will try to make it with omelettes tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bo's Favorite Meatloaf - for Meatloaf Haters

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.4
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    40%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 96.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 320.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes