Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Borsofozelek Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Borsofozelek

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2011

      I was looking for something different to try with the peas I just picked from my garden and I stumbled across this recipe. I used smoked paprika which gave a nice smokiness and a beautiful color. I had it with some garlic chicken sausage and it was a good match. This was very good and I will definitely try it again, but I felt like it was missing something. I want to try adding garlic or parmesan next time, although I think this will end up coming out very much like carbonara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Simple and cheap. I added some diced potato too. Served with sausage and it was very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Home sweet home! Great recipe. My mom used to make it and I'm heading to the kitchen too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Excellent! I was a little nervous that I wouldn't like the taste, but it was very delicious and filling. A cooked sausage went really well with this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

    • on September 16, 2008

      Made as directed and enjoyed very much! Made as a side for my own Dirty rice, gave us an excellent vegetarian supper. We love peas in any form, and this delicately flavoured sauce is a great pleasure. I didn't defrost the peas, simply added them with the water as directed. Thank you for a good side-dish! Made for PAC Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I love creamed peas, but never had them with eggs. I was adventerous and served it with a fried egg for dinner and it makes a good combination. The paprika really perks up the flavor. Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for introducing me to a new way of eating eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Very, very nice. I made this to go with some salmon for lunch. I skipped the sauteing in oil part and softened the onion with a bit of water and when it was almost gone I added the peas and water called for in the recipe and used fat free evaporated milk then carried on as directed. The paprika makes a grand colored sauce for the peas and onions. This is a very easy and simple recipe and it would go very well with so many things. The quantities given work well and the entire thing took me about 15 mins as I think that frozen peas pretty much just need to be defrosted and cooked for about a min. This is a good version of creamed peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Borsofozelek

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.2
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    27%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 24.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes