10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are fantastic! Made them for a wedding shower with fresh fruit on top. Hint, when pressing down graham cracker crumbs, I used one of my pestals from my collection of mortar and pestals. Worked great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina 2 seaside June 23, 2007

I love these for any holday...this year I did some with pecans and cinnomon on top as well as substituting brandy for vanilla for a "manly" cheese cake flavor. Toasted coconut is perfect with almond slice as well. Crushed pinapple and raspberry preserves were on the kids requests, so Ill be adding them to the mix today. I do like to make these on the day of te event.
Making them any sooner I feel they tend to dry out a bit.
Thanks again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katelyonszentar December 22, 2012

Beautiful! Made for party last night and served with choice of toppings. They are creamy and delicious. Used foil cupcake papers. After chilling 2.5 hours (part of time in freezer because in a hurry) foil was removed very easily revealing perfect little cake. Loved the Graham cracker crust. It tastes better than a vanilla wafer to me, and the Graham cracker crumbs look pretty showing on sides like with regular size cake. See picture of my cake with paper removed (cherries on top).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KMN3 December 09, 2012

Made these for a bridal shower and they were a big hit. I choose this recipe because I thought the texture of the cheesecake would be creamier with the sweetened condensed milk, and it was. I used graham cracker crumbs for the crust. These baked up perfectly and did not fall apart. Set out various pie fillings for guests to choose their own topping. Got many great compliments on these. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim May 14, 2011

To GF Girl- the cake uses sweetened condensed milk. That adds plenty of sweetness to the cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denette Dabling January 20, 2011

Was going to send in this recipe. Found it this week in Great American Brand Name Baking Cook Book. But looking thru the recipes found it had already been submitted. It is so good and easy to make. Best cheessecake ever and I love the idea of the individual cakes. We used fresh blueberries on some and raspberry jam on the rest. Any preserve or fresh fruit would be tasty. If you want you can make chocolate cheesecake by adding 1 (6-oz) pkg semi-sweet chocolate chips melted, to the batter. Mix well and proceed as stated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nana K January 16, 2009

...where's the sugar in this recipe? have any of the other reviewers realized this? i mean there's a bit in the crust, but what about the cake itself? strange.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GF Girl September 29, 2008

These were a big hit !! Made them for my husbands birthday. Who needs cake when you can enjoy these little gems!! I topped them with cherry pie filling. Thanks for a great recipe!!! Diana

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
azoresgal July 29, 2007

Great recipe! I had a recipe a few years ago for mini cheesecakes which I lost, but this one is even better! I made these with a few different toppings- raspberries, chocolate and some chopped almonds and dusting sugar. Everyone loved them. I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoraBelle October 08, 2006

i have been making something like this for a zillion years, but never made it using condensed milk as an ingredient. Really much better, even richer and creamier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears April 28, 2004
Borden's Mini Cheesecakes